Bridgeport rotary

woaychee

Dec 27, 2005
well, thats y i said got miracles... u can imagine how 'fast' i can go when i m cruising with u guys?
i still remember got 1 kancil turbo smoked me all the way from kajang to cheras.. lol... the kancil driver must b happy until now. LOL.

Mr Penghulu, Yes, from JB. u know him as well?

miracles doesnt happen in track..Its how u setup and how good your driving skill is... Accidents do happens though but still caused by car setup and driving skill.

MrPenghulu

Aug 18, 2006
no... i'm just appreciate his car. so beautiful... dude. i'm a huge fan of FD3S and my dream car is FD3S. but a lot of my friends say that i'm stupid to own an old car. i say who cares. as long i love it. what can you do to me. mind introduce him to me? his car looks so cool

SomeGuy_sg

Oct 2, 2004
Bridge port vs Peri port
I did write a long post about this but it just did not matter . The fact is , if you are drag racing peri port the 13B. If not just a normal street port will do the job.

Dec 6, 2008
I had a rx4 Bridge port for over 4 years and 102,000 kms
It was stolen when I drove it to Adelaide.
It was a 13b with 48IDA webber.
It started every time - hot, cold wet dry.
When I got up it, it did 6 mpg : (
When I started it, it left a pool of fuel behind the exhaust.
I replaced it with a rx3 with a 12a round ported periferal port with 51 ida webber.
This was a beast.
With slicks, it did 12.03 sec down 400 meters.
To drive both of these machines, you had to accelerate.
When you did not accelerate, you needed to pop it into neutral other wise it would jerk.
I set up an exhaust that I could pop a baffel in the end to make it from 3" pipe to 1".
It killed the noise but there were no complaints from the neighbors.
300 meters down the road, I would pull over and pull it out and off I went.
To drive this in the city in peak hour, I needed to put inthe biggest thermo fans I could wedge in.
It was a donut GOD.
Sold it for a honda fireblade 900cc bike.
It was the only thing in Australia that was faster than the rx3. : )

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
I had a rx4 Bridge port for over 4 years and 102,000 kms
It was stolen when I drove it to Adelaide.
It was a 13b with 48IDA webber.
It started every time - hot, cold wet dry.
When I got up it, it did 6 mpg : (
When I started it, it left a pool of fuel behind the exhaust.
I replaced it with a rx3 with a 12a round ported periferal port with 51 ida webber.
This was a beast.
With slicks, it did 12.03 sec down 400 meters.
To drive both of these machines, you had to accelerate.
When you did not accelerate, you needed to pop it into neutral other wise it would jerk.
I set up an exhaust that I could pop a baffel in the end to make it from 3" pipe to 1".
It killed the noise but there were no complaints from the neighbors.
300 meters down the road, I would pull over and pull it out and off I went.
To drive this in the city in peak hour, I needed to put inthe biggest thermo fans I could wedge in.
It was a donut GOD.
Sold it for a honda fireblade 900cc bike.
It was the only thing in Australia that was faster than the rx3. : )
Thats what i luv about Australia , they r so :wavey:good at REs. Servicing REs, its like servicing proton engines in MY.

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
H A P P Y N E W Y E A R !!

TO THE GUYS AND GALS OF ALL ZEROTOHUNDRED CLUB MEMBERS!!

CHEERS!

FROM SB3.
Bump: H A P P Y N E W Y E A R !!

TO THE GUYS AND GALS OF ALL ZEROTOHUNDRED CLUB MEMBERS!!

CHEERS!

FROM SB3.

Wicked sound.....really orgasm listening to it...

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Wicked sound.....really orgasm listening to it...
Yes, bridgeport's sound fantasic but rotary specialist here take advantage and charge rotary owners a bomb to repair , upgrade the bridgeport coz there r very few specialist in Malaysia, damn!. Only the wealthy and super rich can afford to mod their rotaries, i guess.

Goodyear dealers nationwide have pledged to fully support the recent move the Road Safety Department, or Jabatan Keselamatan Jalan Raya (JKJR) and the Ministry of Transport to ban the selling of bald and regrooved tires in an effort to improve road safety levels in Malaysia.

According to JKJR Director General Datuk Suret Singh, regrooved tires – which are produced by carving new treads into a worn tire to...