ZTH Kepong Area's TT

What to do...anyway I do love this Altis model a lot. Just too bad I'm not loaded if not this would be a great project car as well...Turn it into Corolla XRS :biggrin:

Well, just have to wait for further check up and see what's the problem. Just wanna ask u guys here and see if I can get any information on other possibilities of the caused of this problems.

SE86

Nov 21, 2005
from wat i know is if manual cars than is spark plugs or the firing system/./

if Auto? :stoned:

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
get this one better: Nissan Blue Bird (For those Hokkien lang, pronounce Blue Bird in Hokkien see what it means :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:)

Nissan u11 sr20 -89

body park u11 japan ,
edjustable depan belakang ,
sport rim SPARCO 17offset,
tayar depan 235 50 17 ,
tayar blakang 255 50 17 ,
wesgate HKS ,
bluoff HKS ,
intecoler GREEDY ,
SAFC apexi ,
eszoh KAKI MOTOR ,
dasbord SR20 NEO ,
new paint just 1mont later pear white ,
harga boleh nego sikit2 lagi ,, ape2 hal call datang tgk kereta .,,tq

Pear White? :rofl: Wat combination of colour is this? Pear Colour + White Colour :thefinger:

Wah, the intercooler so kaw big..damn ugly wei...

Father Bunta:
Can't afford...maintenance lagi mahal :smile:

ST:
ATF never changed before. What causes the gearbox to rosak?

Could it be using the ECT on straight road arr? Usually only tried few times after 1st gear changed (Auto) I put it on then the whole car will go like "Vroommm..." very loud but great boost on sudden acceleration.

Will such caused the gearbox to rosak? ATF didn't change cuz I was told that it is good enough for stock cars...really worried now..if gearbox rosak then really cialat adi...haih..!

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
dude,

ATF is recommended to change every 30,000 km for your info. 5 years already didn't change, of course will have some impact to the gearbox. Same if engine oil you didn't change also will cause problem to the performance. Example more friction so more wear and tear going on inside there since the oil is not smooth already.

Using ECT won't cause such issue, otherwise Toyota would have remove it if it is causing gearbox issues. What ST said is true, if gearbox rosak, either you overhaul it or change the whole thing but either way won't be cheap. Good luck.

yeehau86:
That I'm not sure if they changed it before for us cuz usually just send to UMW for service and leave all the inspections and what to change to them. Will check with my dad tonight whether changed before or not...

If it is a procedure, I guess UMW will surely changed. Unless they really didn't change it. Got to go through all the resits when I get home.

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
Dude

The way you serbis the car like this cannot lah, friend. You just dump the car there and let them do the job will just have two possible outcomes:

1. Some things don't need to change but they change for you
  2. Some things need to change but they didn't change for you

Usually point 1 will occur more frequent, business mah!! You should check with them things that you need to change if necessary then only allow them to change it. Otherwise, it is just like throwing money into the sea. You need to know the content also, not just the ending.