YRV Engine

Stock K3VET in a Myvi is more than enough lo....Myvi Chassis is too light for more. Not even meant for
race in the 1st place.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Stock K3VET in a Myvi is more than enough lo....Myvi Chassis is too light for more. Not even meant for
race in the 1st place.
It is more than enough but when you always hang around in ZTH, you will always hear the term from seniors and sifu over here like "Once you mod, sure cannot resist to mod more" or "you will sure mod the engine when you are bored with it". Heard many times already quotes like these in ZTH. :biggrin:

Change car lo if Myvi reaches its limit...cant go any faster if you cant control the car.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Change car lo if Myvi reaches its limit...cant go any faster if you cant control the car.
I always don't really like the idea of highly modifying a Myvi. I mean, if I had the money to get a Myvi no matter it is new or 2nd hand, why don't I use the money and get something like 1.8 C99 Wira, Satria GTI or Putra? Those platform shows a greater promise and potential than Myvi if you want to talk about making a performance car. But regarding maintenance, K3-VET is of course cheaper than 4G93T or 4G63T. So, Myvi did win in certain sectors...

Cuz K3VET is step on the pedal and drive :rofl: easy to drive :laugh:

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
I tested with a stock kelisa k3-vet before.When i reached 130km, it is already 3 tiang away.

The verdict, k3vet is not really fast though. The performance is actually like a stock 1.8 wira

I tested with a stock kelisa k3-vet before.When i reached 130km, it is already 3 tiang away.

The verdict, k3vet is not really fast though. The performance is actually like a stock 1.8 wira
But then surely the kelisa will be faster than the 1.8 then? in terms of power to weight ratio.
If it were to perform the same.

Sounded like the engine is for playing around only. :biggrin:
Dangerous to play if cant control :biggrin:

But then surely the kelisa will be faster than the 1.8 then? in terms of power to weight ratio.
If it were to perform the same.

Dangerous to play if cant control :biggrin:

130hp on light chassis versus 140hp on slightly heavier chassis...should be similar....

if me play myvi k3-vet first thing to do after that was put widebodykit+wide tyre+wide wheels+hilosofthard suspension+full front and rear antirollbar (the biggest available) and brake upgrades front and rear....

when to think back about the cost...i'll skip those and keep my satria chassis if i really want to play turbo featherweight category

if me play myvi k3-vet first thing to do after that was put widebodykit+wide tyre+wide wheels+hilosofthard suspension+full front and rear antirollbar (the biggest available) and brake upgrades front and rear....

when to think back about the cost...i'll skip those and keep my satria chassis if i really want to play turbo featherweight category
Exhaust leh? :biggrin:

Hello all, I'm currently using a GSR Turbo with TD05H E3 turbo. Using E-Manage blue for tuning and running at 1.1 boost. I'm using E3 fuel injectors 510cc. Blitz boost controller.

I thougt of upgrading to higher topspeed. Curently I'm getting 210kh/h @ 7,000 rpm on stock GSR gear box. What's all the sifu's advice on this? Should I go for E3 gearbox? Or E1..E2 gearbox? Or just chg final gear ratio and add LSD?

What's the recommended boost? If I boost 1.5 bar, should I change the...