yokohama AD07 or bridgestone G3 better?

gary

May 9, 2005
subang
S02 has been discontinued since 2004. So if you should find any of those tyres today on the market, they would most likely be manufactured in 2004 or something. not a good idea to buy old tyres.

besides, in terms of outright dry-grip, i still think the AD07 has the advantage over even the S02.

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
NS-2 quite good and cheap...

u might wanna consider hankook RS2 also.

AD-07 is very good but don't last long and aren't that suitable for daily use.

I'd go with the GIII or maybe the RS2 instead.

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
haha....thanks all sifu here.already take G3 together wif 15" rim.

s14sellingnow

Oct 25, 2005
kenvis said:
hi Fyi,

For 15" tyre ,
Yokohama AD 07 and Bridgestone G3
U take AD07 .
For Bridgestone u take S02 is good than AD 07,but i think m'sia no more stock,At singapore still a lot.
M'sia Bridgestone S02 replace with S03 but this S03 is not good at all.

M'sia sell this all tyre make from Jepun is expensive than singapore.
r u serious here fren???s-03 is not good at all???
ive tried both s-02 and s-03,obviously s-03 is alot better than the s-02,i know most of u will say replacement model doesnt mean better than the existed model.i do agree wid u guys bcoz ive tried the potenza re050a,it wil never match s-03 but rainny day the re050a perform better,coz the aquaplanning is so good...
if asking me g3 or ad 07....
i wil say ad07
vry good for dry but in rainny day like evry1 says u wouldnt try ur luck,wouldnt ya?

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
topui11 said:
AD-07 is very good but don't last long and aren't that suitable for daily use.
And why not?

The Satria R3 uses AD07 as Original equipment.

My cars that I drive daily use AD07.

Provided wheel balancing,tire pressure, steering geometry & alligment is spot on, not much complains on wear rate really.

As to wet weather performance, as long as there's more than 40% thread, and satnding water less than an inch deep ok wat.

Any tire wil aquaplane if you hit 3 inch deep standing water.

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
faisal

most of us don't have the luxury of owning such tyres.. not even in 2nd hand form.

yea R3 satria comes standard with AD07, to complement the suspension and the chassis setup. same goes to your car too.

just that my point, if you're driving like 50 to 100 km daily, it's not worth it to get the tyres.

for 14 inch tyres, it's not so bad to get AD07 coz the price is still sub-rm200. get into 15 inches and more, then you'll see why u better of with something else.

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
drivin ad07 in the rain felt like driving the car in snow surface

superb handling in dry but cant last,too expensive

addicted2flc

Cookie Monster
Dec 7, 2004
I'm curious in one thing about AD07 tyre series..izzit 55 series is more expensive than a 50 series using in a 15" inch? and whats the differences?:Not_Impressed:

s14sellingnow

Oct 25, 2005
I'm curious in one thing about AD07 tyre series..izzit 55 series is more expensive than a 50 series using in a 15" inch? and whats the differences?
_________
need more rubber kua hohoho

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
topui11 said:
faisal

most of us don't have the luxury of owning such tyres.. not even in 2nd hand form.

yea R3 satria comes standard with AD07, to complement the suspension and the chassis setup. same goes to your car too.

just that my point, if you're driving like 50 to 100 km daily, it's not worth it to get the tyres.

for 14 inch tyres, it's not so bad to get AD07 coz the price is still sub-rm200. get into 15 inches and more, then you'll see why u better of with something else.
Ya well, if not "performance Drving" pointless to buy AD07.

But I do 60km daily to work, and like I said "rajin " a bit take care of the geometry, the tires can last quite a bit.

Price-wise for the Performance it gives the price is fair. BFG tires on the other hand a blardy overpriced. 15" AD07 can be bought for RM250+ at certain places.

My car is a 72 Ford
1600cc singal cam,7.5+- comp.ratio,running on carburator,no ECU

all sifu...
can i bolt on turbo on tis engine???
wat the size of the turbo???
need to change piston???
can carbie tahan the boost???or need to modify to injection using those stane-alone ECU???
can tell me wat parts i need for bolt on turbo???