What's d best 15" size tyre for SIC?

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009

I saw mostly Japan track car is using 205/50/15. So as for SIC, which one is better? 205/50/15 or 195/50/15?

Anyone tried both size before in SIC & any comment on it?

mADmAN

Ive only used 195/55 in sic looooong ago...it was the potenza re711. Pretty good actually...though im sure a 195/50 wiuld be better due to the lower profile si will have lesser tire wall flex.

205/50 not sure. But the wider tire width will give more surface area for grip and the tire walls profile oso wont flex as much since its slightly lower than 195/55.

In the end, still comes down to tire brand n model....

BoxCarRacer

May 7, 2008
I think its more about your rim width.

Preferrably, if 195/50 -- 6.5jj <--> 205/50 -- 7jj

Thats how I set up for my car.

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
I think its more about your rim width.

Preferrably, if 195/50 -- 6.5jj <--> 205/50 -- 7jj

Thats how I set up for my car.
Ic. Mine is +35 offset with 7jj. So I will try out 205/50...:biggrin:

As the release date of the Fast Five movies comes closer, check out this interview performed by Dodge about the Fast Five movie and Dom's favorite ride, the 1970's Dodge Charger. Dom drive's nothing else but Dodges, so if he is seen in something else, that mean's he isn't going to drive!

YouTube - Behind Fast Five | Dom's Charger | 900 Horses of Detroit...