VW Polo Sedan

idr.ace

idr.ace

Nov 29, 2013
Kuala Lumpur
Hello All,

Newbie here,.. would like to ask your (anyone) opinion/suggestion/comment/anything on the new VW Polo Sedan 1.6.,, from the owner itself, or any car enthusiast.

Im looking for a new car. Mine now is local made, would try for a continental, so I think the Polo Sedan would fit for a start.

My concerns are on maintenance/service, fuel consumption and performance (if any, its a 'small car', not expecting much) Comments are deeply appreciated.

Thank you... peace

option1978

Known Member

option1978

Known Member
May 25, 2009
Somehow felt that the VW Polo Sedan 1.6 is a VW but without VW technology.

If u are interested in VW, why not a Golf Tsi / Jetta?

Waiora_ProTuner

500 RPM

Waiora_ProTuner

500 RPM
Nov 29, 2006
Polo sedan also local made...:hmmmm:

or you mean your current one is local brand..:proud:

for the price, its quite nice...got rear aircond vent..
i never drive it nor owned any VW though..

what is VW technology?

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan
May 11, 2010
Petaling Jaya
Being Local assembled they downgraded certain things to cost down. Using Indonesian tyres for one, and rear disc brakes are now drums....:banghead:

idr.ace

idr.ace

Nov 29, 2013
Kuala Lumpur
Somehow felt that the VW Polo Sedan 1.6 is a VW but without VW technology.

If u are interested in VW, why not a Golf Tsi / Jetta?

The Polo sedan would be my first EURO car, so I wouldnt waste much money on it (if it fails).

Try logged on to VW Facebook, u'll see more negative comments on the cars. But, really that bad kah ??

---------- Post added at 04:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:26 PM ----------

Being Local assembled they downgraded certain things to cost down. Using Indonesian tyres for one, and rear disc brakes are now drums....:banghead:
Its been assembled in India.