V36 Nissan Skyline Coupe 370GT launched

MeraBoy

MeraBoy

Feb 6, 2007

Nissan has finally launched the V36 Skyline Coupe 370GT to the Japanese market with 333ps under the hood, making it the most powerful V6 in its class.<b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b>

The V36 Skyline Coupe is powered by VQ37VHR ,also includes Nissan’s new ‘Pop-up Engine Hood Technology’ which cushions pedestrians head in the event of an impact. Safety is a recurring theme with the V36 Coupe, a ‘Blind Side Monitor’ system (in conjunction with the RearView Monitor System) is a feature offered as an option which allows the driver to see the blind areas around the front left of the vehicle.

The heart of the V36 Skyline Coupe is of course the VQ37VHR engine. With its aforementioned 333ps maximum power, it delivers 90% of maximum torque between 2,400 and 7,000rpm, with a 7,500rpm redline. The engine is very flexible while delivering high power, quick acceleration, low fuel consumption and cleaner emissions. There are two transmissions available, a close ratio 6-speed manual (with triple cone syncros on the first three gears) and a full range electronic 5-speed automatic. The 5-speed automatic employs ‘Adaptive Shift Control’ to automatically select the best gear for different situations such as cornering, downhill driving and other critical situations to not only suit the environmental conditions, but the driving style as well. All models are available with the 5-speed automatic transmission, with the 6-speed manual limited to the 370GT Type S and Type SP.

Nissan plans to sell 200 units per month. Four different models are available as follows:

370GT - VQ37VHR, 5-speed automatic only, 7 colors (Vibrant Red, Luna Mare Silver, Strafia Blue, White Pearl, Brilliant Silver, Super Black, Fountain Blue), UV Cut Glass, Xenon Headlights, Black Jacquard cloth/Neo Sofeel interior trim, Active AFS (Adaptive Front lighting System), VDC (Vehicle Dynamic Control), Active Headrests (front seats), ‘Plasma Cluster Ion’ full-auto Air Conditioner, Skyline ‘Holographic Sound System’ (6 CD, Am/FM tuner, 6 speakers, MP3/WMA connectivity), 7 inch wide monitor, SRS Airbag System including front passenger/driver, curtain and side airbags, 18 inch wheel and tire package (225/50R18 front, 245/45R18 rear)

Price - 5M-ATx: 3,696,000 yen

370GT Type P - 370GT ‘base grade’ plus Leather interior, Adaptive Steering Wheel and Door Mirror position system (moves with the drivers seat position).

Price - 5M-ATx: 4,011,000 yen

370GT Type S - 370GT ‘base grade’ plus optional 6-speed manual transmission, Center console mounted Hand brake (6MT), Aluminum pedals (Accelerator, brake, footrest and clutch), Magnesium Shift Paddles (5M-ATx), 4WAS (4 Wheel Active Steer), Sports tuned suspension, 4-pot Aluminum Caliper Brake package, 19 inch wheel and tire package (225/45R19 front, 245/40R19 rear)

Price - 5M-ATx: 4,179,000 yen, 6MT: 4,116,000 yen

370GT Type SP
- 370GT ‘Type S grade’ plus Leather interior, Adaptive Steering Wheel and Door Mirror position system (moves with the drivers seat position).

Price - 5M-ATx: 4,473,000 yen, 6MT: 4,410,000 yen

Source:
7tune

coleman5951

coleman5951

Mar 27, 2007
and reaching 150% or more import tax... and AP

Cloudz

Cloudz

Jan 6, 2006
I saw on of these yesterday in Tmn. Tun Car Wash. It's huge tall and simple compared to the R34 but I still like the rear lights, garang! Awaits the New Nissan GTR.

skazareth

skazareth

Feb 8, 2007
I saw on of these yesterday in Tmn. Tun Car Wash. It's huge tall and simple compared to the R34 but I still like the rear lights, garang! Awaits the New Nissan GTR.

R u sure buddy? maybe previous skyline (R35 if im not mistaken) coz i think it nuttin much different exteriorly. i dunno..:hmmmm:

skazareth

skazareth

Feb 8, 2007
to add more.. R35 is inline cylinders, this brand new is V36 ( v type engine).. so my nasihat is if u see that car again, open the hood..look at the engine..

i dunno..

bien335

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
the R34 had the RB26DETT

the G35/V35 Skyline (also badged as an Infiniti in the US) had the VQ35 from the 350z. this was the predecessor to this new model.

the new GT-R will have a new engine, the VR-series

confusing?

rusifiz

rusifiz

Nov 15, 2005
kl-sban
www.fgsn9.com
nissan's new range of cars are away from their "normal" car design based on previous model..
maybe 10 years later people will say that this current design is beautiful? perhaps.. perhaps not..

I still prefer the skyline r34.. ^_^

skazareth

skazareth

Feb 8, 2007
thanx Bien.
yup..infinity what they call in US. I knew bout this V35 n G35 a bit but juz din like to dig deeper bout em (this duo also comes with 4 doors rite?). but i think im quite sure that R35 also exist..pls correct me anyone.
but wht i want to stress to the guy that claimed ternampak this V36 in tmn tun..is the resemblance on exterior for both 35 n 36. i think 36 has rectangular shape of its reverse lamp, while 35 has it in round. the tail gate seems similar too but 36 has more tajam2 like muka orang marah one..

well..i dunno..i just drive kancil duhh..

MeraBoy

MeraBoy

Feb 6, 2007
V35 & V36 : The Difference

Nissan Past Models : R34, V35

V35 - 350GT

V36 - 370GT

bien335

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
thanx Bien.
anytime, bro

theres one in JB too, a white V35 coupe, owned by a royalty.

its badged as a Skyline, and is similar to the G35 in the US. and yes, it is also available as a 4dr sedan, just like the R34.

but there was no R35

the newer V36 was first offered in 4dr guise only, but in 07, the coupe was made available with the 3.7 V6.

Recently an article about paint jobs for cars ... and they were talking about this company called Pro-Garage Sdn Bhd.... (you can read that article online here).

Just wanna know if anyone here used their services and what your opinions are? Thanks...