Titan or HWL for AutoFoamed Perdana V6?

kacw

Known Member
May 6, 2006
Hi there,

I have been using my current suspension which is stock for the last 5 years, never changed since bought the car in 2001, anyway, the rear absorbers seem to be leaking now.

I have tested both the HWL and Titans, both are good but I'm just worried about the aftersales service, this I would go for Titans.

I have recently fully autofoamed my car which has improve chassis dramatically, for those who don't know what Autofoam is, it is to stiffen the chassis and rear/front frames thus the very much improved handling.

Now I just need some suggestions on what I should do with the current aborbers, should I go for HWL or Titans to suit the autofoam or just save lots by just changing the absorbers to kayaba gas or sachs? By the way which is stiffer sachs or KYB gas?

I don;t mind not lowering the car, so getting the HWL or titan is a bonus for lowering.

Looks for better handling at higer speeds on highway, 150-170.

By the way, I have a 3 point strut for the front and a 2 point for the rear.

Please help me.

Cheers

Fluffy

3,000 RPM
May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
about which one is stiffer..u shud try them both out.one may find it stiff and another not.:_:

i think titan will offer u a good set and will probably fulfill ur needs..not too sure about HWL.

i assume ur talking about adjustables?

kacw

Known Member
May 6, 2006
Not ,many people recommend hotbits, apparently their after sales service is not on par.

acbc

4,000 RPM
Jan 9, 2004
KD
As for Titan, u must really know what u want... before Richard (the owner cum tuner) can design one for u.

kacw

Known Member
May 6, 2006
Guess quite a lot of people recommending Titans, have to really save up for it, anyways, there is a slight leak in my rear abs, been using it for 5 years, now it hops in high speed, how long more do you think it can last before I have to fork out money for the titans?

Fluffy

3,000 RPM
May 1, 2005
>>klang<<