Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
so many sifu in here... mind stepping in ? where to get low compression piston for 4g15p? tq :)
wanna bolt-on-turbo huh??..

i heard dat 4g15 8v piston are low compression pistons... not 100% sure... if u wanna drop the compression ratio, can alwiz opt for thicker metal head gasket...

tofu miniac - u do post a topic upgrade stocker kit for 4g13p at marketplace ?

the guy i have call and he said that is stock piston 1.5,conrod ,crank shaft,oil pum.

and no need to do anything to 4g13 engine just plug and play???

well i dont know why.

but i ask my mech said 4g13 block cannot fit 4g15 piston...

may someone tell me the price fit in all those stock 4g15 stucker kit into 4g13p are really need how much money?

but as i know the powerzone stucker kit is very expensive .. like not worth the money :P.
but i did asked before like 1 years before someone said powerzone stroker kit is for 4g13p and plug and play too...?

HaxDuum

i stay in Penang :p

but i think my Vdesign not same like others but a few parts sure same. LOl or else i dunno. for penang im the 1st Vdesign different from others.

if u penang sure we need come out yum cha
to go from 1.3 to 1.5, u need only 1.5 pistons... because all conrods and crankshaft is the same for 1.3 and 1.5... to fit 1.5 piston into 1.3 u need to rebore ur engine block... this is because piston 1.5 has 75.5mm in diameter while 1.3 piston only has 71mm in diameter...

while stroking 1.5 to 1.6, u need the complete set pistons, conrods and crankshaft from 4g18... this is because the bore and stroke dimension is totally different with 1.5... well actually the conrod still share the same length... the increased stroke is due to the crankshaft... dats why for 1.6 stroker kit, its the crankshaft dat worth the most....

afmarsyal

Nov 20, 2008
tofu miniac - u do post a topic upgrade stocker kit for 4g13p at marketplace ?

the guy i have call and he said that is stock piston 1.5,conrod ,crank shaft,oil pum.

and no need to do anything to 4g13 engine just plug and play???

well i dont know why.

but i ask my mech said 4g13 block cannot fit 4g15 piston...

may someone tell me the price fit in all those stock 4g15 stucker kit into 4g13p are really need how much money?

but as i know the powerzone stucker kit is very expensive .. like not worth the money :P.
but i did asked before like 1 years before someone said powerzone stroker kit is for 4g13p and plug and play too...?
no need to change the stroker kit..1.5 and 1.3 the same..change piston onli..and rebore block..two pomen i know that said can upgrade piston size, one is malay, small workshop only..another one chinese, old school under tree type..i did mine there..my advice, go find small2 workshop..most famous tuner wsyop said cannot..i don't know why..maybe can charge more for block replace..or maybe because not sure the standard ecu setting will work for it..i don't know..after all, famous2 tuner of course la specialist..but one usual pattern i see from these famous tuner, if they want to do engine upgrade, then the parts must come from something that is declared made for the engine as an aftermarket upgrade, but small2 fries malay wsyop or under the tree chinese wsyop seemed able to find any available parts at halfcut from better engine to fit in as upgrade..maybe, even the idea of installing 4g18 stroker might be germinated from these small2 fries wsyop or under tree syop..famous tuner wsyop, surely put branded thing like toda, jun or whatever available as upgrade..i did mine under rm700..without changing block..

and i've something to declare, my ecu is 1.3.. :P running 1.5 no problem..even throttle body bigger, 1.6 tb..injectors 210 from 4g91..flywheel supertouring standard skimmed couple with oem 1.6 clutch..no problem pun with my ecu..as for the air fuel parametre my airflow is 549 compare to standard tb at 489..fuel is 3.1 compare to standard 2.8..and both i don't know what the unit is..it happens i know because the mech show me the pdt reading because confused with the numbers.. :) that why my distributor retarded a bit..but ecu, can still take it..if piggyback it confirm more delicious driving..

and do you know that, the standard distributor setup for wira mmc ecu is set for 92RON..now 97RON..that's why engine knocks, especially when using high added additive fuel like shell and bhp..i just tune my friend satria 1.3..the satria is standard..now he has long smile on his face.. :) but for siemens ecu no need la..got auto retard..put 100RON pun can auto retard.. :P

p/s: can anyone in this forum organized track day for 4g13/15 at sepang or batu tiga? if can full 3-5 laps la..don't want drag only..want to know my limitation better.. :) pretty please..i'm hoping..

biz-da-tech

Jan 21, 2006
afamrshal, thank for ur info so do others sifu here. well now i can only look for 4g15 piston and piston ring is more den enuff den :P.

but i think i will never go and think strocker kit too much expensive :P

and pro workshop they dun wan to do our 4g13 and 4g15. cuz they will ask u not worth money and upgrade to 4g92 or GSR!

im kinda pissed why u all wanted bigger CC ? LOL. who know bigger CC are better. just sometime people dont understand. :P

afmarsyal :
u should post here early that u looking for 1.3 track day :p actually batu gajah ipoh track around february already open track for only 1.3Cc car :P but i missed it due saving money to get piggy back :p

put injector 210cc 4g91 and wat the feeling u got? cuz i saw marketplace sometime seling very cheap. is it can plug and play ?:driver::driver:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
and i've something to declare, my ecu is 1.3.. :P running 1.5 no problem..even throttle body bigger, 1.6 tb..injectors 210 from 4g91..flywheel supertouring standard skimmed couple with oem 1.6 clutch..no problem pun with my ecu..as for the air fuel parametre my airflow is 549 compare to standard tb at 489..fuel is 3.1 compare to standard 2.8..and both i don't know what the unit is..it happens i know because the mech show me the pdt reading because confused with the numbers.. :) that why my distributor retarded a bit..but ecu, can still take it..if piggyback it confirm more delicious driving..
eh wait... 210cc injectors are from 4g91??... cis da seller con me said from vr4 NA... kanasai...:mad:

afmarsyal

Nov 20, 2008
well previously, i used 1.6 throttle body without the injectors..my car like nak mampus naik genting..hehehe..but accelerate like hell when straight..gen2 oso if no guts to run like hell, surely got problem to keep up..so one pomen suggested put in 182 injectors..but not available, so i put in 210 injectors..now even kelisa have hard time to catch up going uphill genting..why not try to push it up a little, put in perdana 4g63 throttle coupled with 240 mivec injectors? hehehehe..be sure to tune the distributor and please, use a fuel pressure regulator..i don;t use one because i found a cheaper solution, install a jet power thingy at the standard fuel regulator..i think it's adequate for my car..but if going even bigger like i suggested, put in fuel pressure regulator..then comes in the piggyback..sure slurpy deliciuos la your car..btw. is your car siemens or mmc ecu?

p/s: everything i mentioned all plug n play..i did'nt even pnp my headers..some people say eat petrol like crazy..so totally out of my wish list..because my quest is, to tune my car so that it's more fun to drive and the fuel consumption doesn't kill me..besides, i'm not going to spend 2k to port n polish and at the end of the day if my engine goes kaboom then there goes all my investment..i also can retain my car performance with any standard 4g15 engine if that happens..don't have to pnp again..but this is very subjective..my intention is only fun machine, not vtec eater..(but campro and waja campro cps always kena tapau la, provided 0-140km/h onli..after that, on par lor..dohc engine always at the better end at hi rpm..huhuhuhu)

point to ponder, if i'm going to sell my engine, don't buy it, because it performs just like standard..only plug n play items like supertouring flywheel, injectors, throttle body, extractor that made my car fun to drive..(not powerful la.. :) hehehehhe..)

biz-da-tech

Jan 21, 2006
afamrsyal haha same thing la i think all here also same.

wanna tapao bigger CC on wat we got already fun ~ aim easy fast reach 0 to 140km/h are happy project :)

4g63 Tb is perdana Sei ? rite ? cuz i know that Tb can plug and play. bro do u have any lubang can find cheap Tb ? if yes please let me know ;P

mine ECU is MMC so can use Emanage.~~

and also now my car problem is like example drag 1st gear to red line ok and 2nd gear like below hi Rpm u can feel it stuck and den almost reach high Rpm u can feel the car suddenly suck alot of air like that. so i think my TB is not bigger enuff for my mod now ?

if u selling ur engine mayb u can sell some that wat we need haha

afmarsyal

Nov 20, 2008
yes it comes from perdana sei, recond one here in everything is so expensive kuantan town is rm380.00..

hmmm..not sure..suck a lot of air? maybe the air jet setting set to big..mine just ngam2 hear the air sucking from the air filter..try that first..oh by the way, i use standard air filter..i take out the snorkel only..one more thing, if there is any microcompressor air sucking thingy, please take out..got bad experience with such stuff..makes me gone crazy..

well from my setup, i can tell u that at 1st gear can reach 45-50km/h, 2nd gear 85-95km/h (100km/h if i use the stromberg spark thingy, took that one out, engine bay not neat.. :P) , 3rd gear 130km/h (this one always vary sometimes can get to 140km/h) 4th gear so easy to get to 150km/h at 5+++rpm, but haven't try till redline..note that max output for 4g15 engine from the user manual is at 6000rpm (cut off is at 6700rpm, guess 700rpm is spare but hey why need to take rev cut out? standard rev already past the max power output range), then 5th gear 170km/h usually 175km/h..got 180km/h few times(this one is at 5100rpm if not mistaken, dare not take my eyes off the road :P, and oh my rpm meter is mounted to my A pillar, that's why it's hard for me to check speed and rpm at same time..) maybe need to rev 4th gear till redline before shifting to 5th gear, or maybe downhill, or maybe the speed will slowly climb up afterwards i don't know.. :P ..but one thing i found to be a turn off for mmc ecu is, without piggyback, really hard to get 170km/h above..if can get above 160km/h considered good enough lah tu..but compare to siemens ecu, most people give testimonials of able to reach speeds of more than 170km/h..some even reported to achieve 195km/h..there's one thread here about this..maybe because siemens ecu runs open loop from mid to hi rpm (if not mistaken..correct me if i'm wrong..don't korek me, i'm not gay :)..)

p/s : even perdana v6 throttle body can be fitted to 4g15..bigger than 4g63 perdana sei..just be sure to skim the plenum chamber (intake manifold) opening to size..

and oh one more thing, people claim mmc ecu to be good is because they can manually set the timing and distributor setting..like carburetor..so the engine is not too alien to them..plus can piggy2back, afc and rechip..but siemens ecu, will adjust to the mods u make..and will run as correct as it could to ensure efficiency (when it's efficient of course power will come)..but to what limits? :)

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
so many sifu in here... mind stepping in ? where to get low compression piston for 4g15p? tq :)
u got a BOT project??

i read somewhere.. they use the saga 8v pistons for BOT... which i think is lower compression

Bump: argh.. u all karangan so long.. dont have the time to read now...

btw talking about TB... i am having some problems with my engine now.. acceleration not smooth at certain condition... i'm using GTi TB modified to fit into my car... we discuss about this later.. need some opinions from sifu... any TB sifu here??

chris_ch3w

Feb 15, 2006
im interested in the low compress pistons.. what other low comp pistons we can use in my 4g13?

i already put in 1mm metal gasket :sleep:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
low comp piston for 4g13?? well usually stock NA engines with low displacement always use high comp pistons... so i think it is a bit difficult for u..

use 2 layers of 1mm metal gasket la... :biggrin:

anyway.. wanto go sepang track?? erm.. no need la... come genting with me... and u will be able to test ur car capabilites as well as ur driving skills...

btw talking about Genting... this coming saturday i'll be going up again with my fren.. so anybody wanto join pls contact me 012-270 8685 (Guan)... dun wanto post a list already.. :driver:

afmarsyal

Nov 20, 2008
aiyah, guan sifu..try put in bigger injector..sometimes tb no problem, fuel not enough only..
genting drive ka? frequent that one, but solo..very dangerous to convoy and test power at same time..involves other innocent life too..(learnt a lesson from the waja twin turbo video..anyway, let's just leave that kid alone..as one community, i believe there's nothing wrong to tegur each other, maybe that kid will be a better and safer driver after this..)

p/s: of all the campros i tapau, i have never tapau 1.6 satria neo campro..damn fast la that one..pocket rocket

langsuyrx

Jan 9, 2009
Kay L
facebook.com
i do a research, seem like 4g15 cyclone piston is bowl type. i think this one is low comp right? but mesia saga 8v i don know la,anyone have picture of 8v piston saga upload la..then we can see mesia bowl or not :adore: :biggrin:

where to buy metal gasket for 4g15 lor.... oredi ask around,very fast selling item..anyone got aaa?:banghead:

chris_ch3w

Feb 15, 2006
owh isit no low comp piston for low displacement engine...sux la like dat? hehe any after market sure oso dun have? wonder if the pistons from toyota starlet turbo is same size? how bout nissan sunny pistons?

langsuyrx - im using 1mm metal gasket. u try calling mitch 017-677 6177. he got stock i guess

langsuyrx

Jan 9, 2009
Kay L
facebook.com
owh isit no low comp piston for low displacement engine...sux la like dat? hehe any after market sure oso dun have? wonder if the pistons from toyota starlet turbo is same size? how bout nissan sunny pistons?

langsuyrx - im using 1mm metal gasket. u try calling mitch 017-677 6177. he got stock i guess
4e standard is 75mm, need to find oversize 4e, 76mm...very hard to find..oredi text mitch, 2moro got answer whether got stock or not.. can't wait la...heheheh:biggrin:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
where to buy metal gasket for 4g15 lor.... oredi ask around,very fast selling item..anyone got aaa?:banghead:
try PM wirataklaju.... he selling metal head gasket in zth marketplace... not sure if any available for 4g1x engines...

i heard my mech say can use 4agze piston... but need to rebore block abit to fit in... anyone done it before can clarify??

Subaru will be getting their own version of the Toyota FT-86 rear-wheel drive coupe and have released the first official photos of their version of the collaboration ahead of its debut at the Geneva Motor Show next week.

While Subaru were sneaky and provided a photo with an outline of just the front end’s silhouette, some Photoshop wands were waved over it at CarScoop and managed to filter out the rest...