Place for spray rims

e39a

OZ
I know this has been asked quite a number of times, but I'd to know which place is good for rim painting, including free using of rims n tyres while waiting...

cheers. :huh:

halteche6k

Aug 3, 2005
HUP SHUN Tires in SUNWAY does that , i have done it before whereby they take your rims , give u a rim to ride home and the following or day after u can get ur newly sprayed rims back !!!
Not that pricey, last time i sent my TYPE R rims to spray, only RM 200 for all 4 rims !!!
Go check it out !!

:)

Leemafia

Jan 18, 2004
berapit, Penang.. good one..

waaa

Dec 1, 2003
halteche6k,
wah lao...
i was worried bout that issue onli. but now that u said it, i tink i'll consider sprayin mine liao.
wats the color called ar? erm... its sorta like bronze type but not bronze

e39a

OZ
thanks, man....i was thinking about that "bronze" look as well.... ;)

halteche6k

Aug 3, 2005
Originally posted by waaa@Jan 24 2004, 04:51 PM
halteche6k,
wah lao...
i was worried bout that issue onli. but now that u said it, i tink i'll consider sprayin mine liao.
VOLK RACING TE 37 kind of BRONZE ???

or u mean GUNMETAL ah ??

:)

waaa

Dec 1, 2003
Originally posted by halteche6k+Jan 24 2004, 11:55 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (halteche6k @ Jan 24 2004, 11:55 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-waaa@Jan 24 2004, 04:51 PM
halteche6k,
wah lao...
VOLK RACING TE 37 kind of BRONZE ???

or u mean GUNMETAL ah ??

:) [/b][/quote]
something like that but a bit darker la

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
just wondering, can they spray a MATT black? like the spoon wheels colour?

ive got a set of the taiwanese ones on my car now and there already are chips on the front and back right wheels.

halteche6k

Aug 3, 2005
Originally posted by PetrolHeaD@Jan 25 2004, 01:48 PM
just wondering, can they spray a MATT black? like the spoon wheels colour?

ive got a set of the taiwanese ones on my car now and there already are chips on the front and back right wheels.
YES , i believe so..

cyilaw

kuantan
halteche6k,

mind to explain more detail about the location of this shop?
how is the quality? the colour can stand for long term? :)

babyGreddy

Nov 27, 2003
kuala lumpur
just DIY urself!!!like how some ppl had sprayed their calipers red (brembo look alike)!!!

just spray ur rimslah.if u DIY urself not onli save cost but oso can do a good thorough job bcoz it is ur rims what!!

halteche6k

Aug 3, 2005
Originally posted by cyilaw@Jan 25 2004, 10:22 PM
halteche6k,

mind to explain more detail about the location of this shop?
how is the quality? the colour can stand for long term? :)
my EK has been sold lately, and my Rims have been sprayed for bout 2 years till to date, its still excellent !!

Just leave the rims to HUP SHUN in SUNWAY !!!! ( its the shop with the big sign board FALKEN ).....

cyilaw

kuantan
:) o...seen they done a good job on ur rims...i think i will visit them, coz i decide to spray my rims to white colour. thanks halteche6k. cheers.

lan_eterna

8,000 RPM
Dec 18, 2003
Cheras/S.Alam
www.freewebs.com
Hua Hin Tyre Sg besi....rm160 for skim,paint,balance and sure with replace tyre ...3 day ready..rm40 each for repair ;)

p/s ask u from pmc member ;)

phobian

Jan 7, 2004
out of curiousity, whats the purpose of skimming the rims? and normally if u spray rims, do they take the tyre out or with it while spraying?

I just at sent my kancil for headlamp(square) wiring modd . Mod for putting bigger wattage white blue bulb, but i notice that after changging those big wattage bulb , my speedometer light is gonna dim a bit and my headlamp cover center seem a little melt , so izzit the shop did not done the installation properly ??

I heard ppl said add relay will consume less electric, izzit true ??

How to test whether it is good o not their wiring?

help plz .............. kindda fustrated.