No gear change, jerking when reverse

amirmunzir

Jan 19, 2011
Morning to all sifus.

My car, Satria Neo 1.6 AUTO year 2007 suffered a problem that seems to me like a gearbox prob..
The problems are:
1) when i put the lever into R, the car jerking only the moment i put it into R, but it reversed/moving
normally without jerking.
2) when i put the lever into D, a slight jerk happened but my car maybe run in 3rd gear but surely not in the 1st gear. Why i expecting it starts moving in 3rd gear is because the car feels so heavy to move.
Then while moving, it wont change into other gears.
3) other gears, 3,2 and L didnt work at all. (P & N works perfectly well)

Ive change to 2nd hand gb but it then happened again.. Then i try to unplugged the battery terminal, the probs solved but now, when it happened again, even if i unplugged the battery, still not solve..

Hope theres sifus that know the prob.. Tq very much:biggrin:

syaq0707

Sep 8, 2006
bro, u call thiz fella, his name is ziman 016-6991346..he's a campro specialist..shop located at tmn sri manja, jln klang lama..he can help u

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
It should be the sensors inside the auto gb, i had experienced that before on my perdana auto.. same thing happened.. after changing the sensors.. no problem d..

TD-05

Jun 28, 2006
according to ur explain,ur auto gearbox was run in safe mode.since the transmission control unit a.k.a TCU has detected the electronic parts corrupt n doesnt working,it wil turn into "safe mode" to avoid ur auto trans damage further.did u see the D indicator blinking when pull ur gear level to D?if yes then i can comfirm ur auto trans has trouble in electronic section.since there r many electronic parts related to auto trans so i suggest u better hav a diagnosis wif scanner to ur car.then u wil noe the problem n solve it easily.

amirmunzir

Jan 19, 2011
bro, u call thiz fella, his name is ziman 016-6991346..he's a campro specialist..shop located at tmn sri manja, jln klang lama..he can help u
thanks bro.. will try call him..

---------- Post added at 08:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:14 AM ----------

amir : hang guna ATF apa sebelum ni ? ATF toyota ke ?

please check ATF level.
i used Proton ATF..never used other brand..will try to check the level..thanks!

---------- Post added at 08:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:15 AM ----------

do a proper maintenance before dismantle anything if u hvnt change or replace atf long time ago

AT hardly failed if there is proper maintenance on it
noted!..thanks

---------- Post added at 08:16 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:15 AM ----------

It should be the sensors inside the auto gb, i had experienced that before on my perdana auto.. same thing happened.. after changing the sensors.. no problem d..
how much the sensor cost, bro?..thanks

---------- Post added at 08:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:16 AM ----------

according to ur explain,ur auto gearbox was run in safe mode.since the transmission control unit a.k.a TCU has detected the electronic parts corrupt n doesnt working,it wil turn into "safe mode" to avoid ur auto trans damage further.did u see the D indicator blinking when pull ur gear level to D?if yes then i can comfirm ur auto trans has trouble in electronic section.since there r many electronic parts related to auto trans so i suggest u better hav a diagnosis wif scanner to ur car.then u wil noe the problem n solve it easily.
YES BRO, FORGET to MENTIONED about the BLINKING "D"..thanks for remind me...

the indicator blinking when it is in D..so then i need to do the PDT, is that what u mean by diagnosis wif scanner or there's other scanner/equipment?

crazykatak

Mar 1, 2006
Subang Jaya
Check under carriage for leaks. The ATF may leak out slowly,causing low level of fluid..hence causing the gearbox to overheat...and then the "D" blinks. It happens to me once, back in 2006. ATF too hot. lol

amirmunzir

Jan 19, 2011
Check under carriage for leaks. The ATF may leak out slowly,causing low level of fluid..hence causing the gearbox to overheat...and then the "D" blinks. It happens to me once, back in 2006. ATF too hot. lol
b4 this there's a leak right under the GB..and then the workshop replaced a small round rubber (left and right) dont remember what thing is that..it's located, if im not mistake, at the end of crankshaft on both left and right.. after that no leaks..then this problem occurred back 3 months after..

so now, i need to look at the ATF and also make a diagnosis to see whether there's any electronic parts had problem..thanks sifus...

TD-05

Jun 28, 2006
yup,u can diagnosis wif those PDT o diagnosis tool to scanning ur car.actually u can take a simply test to ur car b4 sent ur car to diagnosis.first,open ur bonnet n look at ur engine bay.u can see a fuse box at the left hand side.then u open the cover n refer to the direction on the back side.find the A/T relay located n exchange wif other relay,like fog light o aic cond n make sure there r same type.after tat,check the auto trans fuse has damage o not.if not mistaken the fuse is yellow,20amp n name as "Auto T/M".its near by A/T relay so u can find easily.finally,switch on ur key to position "on",no engine running,pull ur gear level to D n see whether the D indicator stil blinking o not.if the D still blinking then u must sent ur car to diagnsis,mayb sum solenoid valve has been damage.beside the proton SC,u can go any auto trans speciallist to diagnosis n check ur tranny.remember,dun make decision on the spot,better request the trouble code from them after diagnosis.depend on the DTC,our member could giv the best suggestion to solve ur problem

amirmunzir

Jan 19, 2011
yup,u can diagnosis wif those PDT o diagnosis tool to scanning ur car.actually u can take a simply test to ur car b4 sent ur car to diagnosis.first,open ur bonnet n look at ur engine bay.u can see a fuse box at the left hand side.then u open the cover n refer to the direction on the back side.find the A/T relay located n exchange wif other relay,like fog light o aic cond n make sure there r same type.after tat,check the auto trans fuse has damage o not.if not mistaken the fuse is yellow,20amp n name as "Auto T/M".its near by A/T relay so u can find easily.finally,switch on ur key to position "on",no engine running,pull ur gear level to D n see whether the D indicator stil blinking o not.if the D still blinking then u must sent ur car to diagnsis,mayb sum solenoid valve has been damage.beside the proton SC,u can go any auto trans speciallist to diagnosis n check ur tranny.remember,dun make decision on the spot,better request the trouble code from them after diagnosis.depend on the DTC,our member could giv the best suggestion to solve ur problem
many thanks bro!! will try to look at the fuse first b4 sent it for PDT...tq so much to all sifus who replied and try to help!!!...:congrats:

VDread

Sep 27, 2008
*Off topic for a while*

Amir : Oi, still driving a Neo ka? Mati2 ak ingat ko dah tuka kete :p

amirmunzir

Jan 19, 2011
broS, this problem occured back... check using PDT, it show Erorr-fuse-rly...error code number 54..so what does it mean?..the proton-edar workshop suggest me re-wiring..so is that the problem?...they quote me rm700 or less...

Renault, a brand that was once known for its commercial vehicles like the Kangoo has been making significant strides in Malaysia. Over the past two years or so TC Euro, the distributor of everything Renault in Malaysia, has introduced a number of worthy cars like the Clio 1.6, Espace, Koleos, and the Laguna Coupe. But that's for ordinary people, leading ordinary lives and want...