Need suggestion to made my exhaust more quiet.

dkny

dkny

Jul 1, 2013

My current Evo with Tomei Titanium Expreme Ti. But I think the sound too loud until I cant withstand it anymore.
So I have few suggestion from friend to modify it to made it more quiet. But I not sure which one the best or the most quiet way. I hope any Sifu here could suggest me or provide some idea to me.

In my mind I have 2 option to choose:
1. Change the mid pipe with Center Bullet.
- Tomei mid pipe is straight type without center bullet which one of the factor cause loud sound.

2. Change muffler to HKS Hi power silent.
- Tomei titanium muffler noisy then stainless steel type because of the mother nature.

Which option could be the best for quiet my exhaust system.

Bro. dkny,
Try those with the valve type. Is quiet when on low rpm and valve opens up at higher rpm

swap your rear muffler with FGK-fujitsubo rm01a which is quite silent...especially on cruising and idling....

but when u add up more throttle, the exhaust note will just change into screaming loud... (but still relatively silent compared to trust pe-tir or any other titanium high power muffler)

dkny

dkny

Jul 1, 2013
I just add the silencer, it do help a lot on sound, but relatively reduce my car hp... G-force no more ... headache liao ...
U wan quiet, u sacrifice hp, u wan hp sacrifice comfort pula.....
Hope to find a more balance method ...

---------- Post added at 09:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:07 PM ----------

Bro. dkny,
Try those with the valve type. Is quiet when on low rpm and valve opens up at higher rpm
those valve type need to cut/modify my exhaust ? Later no more resell value if cut/modify.

I just add the silencer, it do help a lot on sound, but relatively reduce my car hp... G-force no more ... headache liao ...
U wan quiet, u sacrifice hp, u wan hp sacrifice comfort pula.....
Hope to find a more balance method ...

---------- Post added at 09:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:07 PM ----------

those valve type need to cut/modify my exhaust ? Later no more resell value if cut/modify.
Change whole exhaust, then see okay or not. Okay, then sell noisy one....:biggrin:

pangyau

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
dkny,
If you wanna let go your exhaust pls let me know.
I do have my spare HKS Silent Hi-Power 2.5inch all the way.

Guy's,

I know spray out headlight based to black can be done by majority if the shop but how about black chrome? Any idea where can get it done? Reason is i believe on those non projector headlight, if we spray the reflector to black paint, it will decrease the headlight beam throw length also and brightness.

Sample of black chrome

black based...