need more power for my little vios Playing N/A

viosqtd8820

Jan 23, 2006
so far i have done

well 1nzfe (pretty stock)
And auto

so far i have done ( for peformance)
4-1 Custom maniford (or 4-2-1 better ? )
cat remove
Direct pipe
Lighten pulley
Hurricane Drop in Aluminum air fiter
Remove cat convert
UTR Evo 8
Pivot raizin VSE
pretty much plug and play stuff
i install piggyback before but i remove it because bintulu donno where to find sifu tune

but still i feel not satisfied :banghead:

but see this movie

how can they do this ?

YouTube - VIOS (J) 0-100KMH 8 SEC!!..

8sec ? N/A
is that because of manual ?

when i lunch at 6k i feel my car will very very under power :hmmmm: is that safety future or what :hmmmm:

and erm what is throttle body ? do i need it ? haha

1. change to performance spark plugs like HKS
2. plug cables.
3. 4-2-1 tuned length extractor better
4. alluminium air filters are not good, get those K&N ones.

maybe the vios is BOT

viosqtd8820

Jan 23, 2006
i was wondering does NA can done that ?
PLug cables i asked here they say cost RM2k does the price reason able ? they say vios is direct coil ? no used cable ? correct me if i am wrong

4-2-1 where to buy ? i mean online

Aluminum not got ? because the hole to big ?

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
J is manual ma...

And if your is auto, better now mess the exhaust. I have enough nightmare myself. Better use back the stock 4-2-1 extractor and s-flow muffler. Don't ever use straight flow. It will lose torque like hell.

Hmm.. If you want play NA? Maybe can use aftermarket drop in filter? If you want to increase the exhaust size also not too big. Maybe increase header diameter by 0.2"? But coat it with ceramic or wrap it with exhaust insulator form header all the way to muffler.

If got a bit more money can search for thinner head gasket. Do not know whether they got sell racing camshaft for vios engine or not???

Then e-manage it lorr...

viosqtd8820

Jan 23, 2006
vios stock is also 4-1 but alot bengkok... haha .. maybe going to try 4-2-1 soon...
i get a piggy back before but no people know to tune here ... Damn it .. !!!
i used aftermarket drop in filter liaw...
thinner gasket ? how much ? :D
yes i do feel i lost my torque abit but luckly not like hell ... ahahha

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
i was wondering does NA can done that ?
PLug cables i asked here they say cost RM2k does the price reason able ? they say vios is direct coil ? no used cable ? correct me if i am wrong

4-2-1 where to buy ? i mean online

Aluminum not got ? because the hole to big ?
WTF RM2k??!!!??
I think HKS cables also not that costly. In the regions of hundreds only... RM2k can even change the coil itself to bigger coil. Can change the whole ignition system in fact.

And does stock vios realy use 4-1? Serioiusly you checked properly? I never seen a stock auto city car use 4-1.
Headers people normally custom make instead of buy to avoid costly misfits.

and, remember to use mandrel bend. :burnout:

viosqtd8820

Jan 23, 2006
may be the want to chop my head :mad:

if i still remember i think is 4-1.. i going to dig my storeroom see still have the stocker or not haha ~

my unlucky day:bawling:
outstation to subcon
park my car outside for 30 mins and this happened!:mad:

the thief driving white myvi(captured by cctv)

if anyone got any info got ppl letting go cut off wire SAFC II pls let me know
i wanna take his hands:thefinger:

time: 3:30pm