mastermind

4segiBiskut

Dec 12, 2004
sungi besi
justthis morning at around 6am,i was preparing to go to work....

i live at a shop house area....

i walk down the stair and always wonder if my car already stolen...

then this morning i was shocked to see my next door neighbor car

missing all 4 rims.....

then i realised that all the wheel nuts were placed near the disk brakes...

the car was jacked and standing on 3 huge bricks....

thinking to myself the poor guy just changed 2 days back.....spent about 5k

actully yesterday he was showing to all the neighbors those rim's

while i am writing this thread this morning, he is still sleeping....

poor guy he is really going to be sad....

noorbi

Dec 16, 2004
Kota Bharu
what happen now? ist still sleeping? poor guy!! ask him, next time use wheel lock nut.

psyk

Feb 22, 2005
if locknuts useless then there's no way to prevent thieves from stealing your precious rims? then why ppl still buy them for... tew..

BenWang

Mar 10, 2005
www.benjaminwang.com
4segiBiskut said:
the car was jacked and standing on 3 huge bricks....

thinking to myself the poor guy just changed 2 days back.....spent about 5k

actully yesterday he was showing to all the neighbors those rim's
My friend had soomething like this happen to him as well, only it was a 10yr old Saga with stock rims. Dosen't matter how ugly, some people will still want to steal :mad:

Jimbitz

Feb 27, 2004
jimbitz187.cjb.net
*sigh*

I don't think lock nut should be that useless.
at least the thief would have extra work to do and stuff to bring with if they want to steal it. same like the steering wheel lock and car alarm.

too bad the car owner trust his lock nut too much. to spend 5k on sport rims, he should have more security for his car.

nic1013

May 27, 2005
waliao 5k rim? i think sure is done by frens or the workshop

Brother Brother ZTH..

Just wanna to ask coz very lazy to do checking one by one on my car..

I am driving Auto Kancil L500 Turbo 3piston..
The problem is when I stop my car for let say 1 minute..
My car start to jerk for a while..(2-3times) and the aircond comp open back to gain back the timing so that the car wont off..

Is trottle kong?or vacumn kong or map sensor kong?
Have you all ever face the same problem as mine for my car?(Dun care wht car and engine la..)
Kindly gave me...