KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Hi,Juz wanna ask any sifu own a Honda
My Jazz is going to 90k km need to do some major service like:
Change cvt fliud
Change Fuel strainer/retainer

And I found that cvt for Jazz also have filter when I ask SC do I need to change they say there is no filter in the cvt.
I tot there was 2 filer for the cvt?
One at the top small round filter
One at the bottom oil pan one.

Anybody change before? Because this is the 1st time owning a cvt car so no sure.

The picture are the filter for cvt .

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Hi,Juz wanna ask any sifu own a Honda
My Jazz is going to 90k km need to do some major service like:
Change cvt fliud
Change Fuel strainer/retainer

And I found that cvt for Jazz also have filter when I ask SC do I need to change they say there is no filter in the cvt.
I tot there was 2 filer for the cvt?
One at the top small round filter
One at the bottom oil pan one.

Anybody change before? Because this is the 1st time owning a cvt car so no sure.

The picture are the filter for cvt .
Didnt own one but the filter at the oil pan is easy, just remove and reinstall.

Interested to know where the round filter goes. I think its to filter fluid coming back from oil cooler?

Another thing is where does the 3 O ring goes.

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Didnt own one but the filter at the oil pan is easy, just remove and reinstall.

Interested to know where the round filter goes. I think its to filter fluid coming back from oil cooler?

Another thing is where does the 3 O ring goes.
Saw on YouTube the round one is a top of the cvt 3 bolt to open 1 oring for the filter other 2 o ring for the plate that close the round filter .

This is the YouTube video.

Im running on a daihatsu L9 3 piston 660cc.. With a RHF4.. Any suggestion wat type/brand of fuel regulator n fuel pump should i use? Btw, im a newbie.. ;)