Hi Everyone.

Mar 16, 2014
I drive a Proton Gen 2
I came here to learn about Gen 2 modification from all sifus.
I never modify my car before,
I want all members to advice me on what modification should I do 1st to increase the speed and pick up.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Welcome..

I'd recommend IHE mods

Intake
Header / extractor
Exhaust

Make it free flowing..

I believe to get more power from an engine, u need :

More air + More spark + More fuel

IHE adds more air.. After that we'll discuss about other things

Gudluck :burnout:

Kaijo2

Mar 16, 2014
Welcome..

I'd recommend IHE mods

Intake
Header / extractor
Exhaust

Make it free flowing..

I believe to get more power from an engine, u need :

More air + More spark + More fuel

IHE adds more air.. After that we'll discuss about other things

Noted. Thanks for the advice.

I need to modify the :-

Air Intake

What brand you recommend for this? Estimation cost ?

Install extractor

What kind of extractor? estimation cost ?

Install new exhaust

What kind of exhaust? Estimation cost?

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
B4 that.. May i know ur car auto or manual?

ken yeang

bro,

tell the members here.....how much money you are willing to spend for the increase speed/pickup...

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
My car is auto bro

---------- Post added at 01:12 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:11 AM ----------

RM2,000 for my 1st modification. Is it more than enough?
any mods u do on an auto car will be loss at torque converter..

so, i suggest u get a manual gbox 1st.. including all necessary things to make it work (ECU,wiring n stuff) i don't know about proton cars.. u need to ask around details about this..

here's something to read :

HowStuffWorks "How Torque Converters Work"

Corson

Apr 1, 2014
I'm came here to look for dirt cheap sparepart to modified my car and solve my car smelly problem.
I'm driving proton saga2:driver:

Kaijo2

Mar 16, 2014
any mods u do on an auto car will be loss at torque converter..

so, i suggest u get a manual gbox 1st.. including all necessary things to make it work (ECU,wiring n stuff) i don't know about proton cars.. u need to ask around details about this..

here's something to read :

HowStuffWorks "How Torque Converters Work"

Thanks for the information.

This is list changes done to my Proton Gen 2 ( AUTO) :-
1. Change Drop-In air filter to Simota
2. Install Throttle Controller Kit
3. Install new Cam Pulley
4. Install new Crank Pulley
5. Switch to Iridium spark plug

I'm satisfied for the modification been done. My car is better then before, easy pick up and easy to accelerate.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Thanks for the information.

This is list changes done to my Proton Gen 2 ( AUTO) :-
1. Change Drop-In air filter to Simota
2. Install Throttle Controller Kit
3. Install new Cam Pulley
4. Install new Crank Pulley
5. Switch to Iridium spark plug

I'm satisfied for the modification been done. My car is better then before, easy pick up and easy to accelerate.
Try a better camshaft then, how many degrees, not sure.. U have 2k to spend thats quite a lot, at least for me haha.
Good luck!

hi there.. my gen2 is fitted with front airbags and i wanted to change my steering to those aftermarket ones (without airbag). initially was planning to keep my original steering so when i want to sell off my car i can install back the original steering but my concern is do i need to disconnect / sealed / cut-off any wiring to prevent the airbag from activating before installing aftermarket steering? thanx in advance guys & girls..