Help: Wira 1.5(A) wanna convert to 4gears auto

DickWad

Feb 14, 2007
Calling all sifus,

I'm currently driving a Wira 1.5 (A) [4G15]
As u all know, dis car uses a 3gear gearbox.
This has a high fuel consumption.

I use dis car for work n dis causes me to spend a lot on petrol.
I'm considering converting to 4gear auto, as I wanna maintain d ease of driving an auto cos I use it for driving ard KL/PJ most of d time but wanna hav better fuel consumption.
Even tot of changing car but given d current economic climate, I feel I still can make do wif my car.

The question is, how do I do it?:hmmmm:
What gearbox(es) can I use?
What damage(price) am I looking at?
Where can I go 2 do this?

Require help frm u sifus tat r pro in Wira make.
Pls help.
Thx.

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
bro dick, there are many other ways to improve ur engines FC, u dont have to spend thousands for GB.

how many km's u are getting for full tank?

DickWad

Feb 14, 2007
I'm getting ard 350-380 for city driving.
For outstation travel it's abt 400 onwards.

I think tatz pretty normal for a Wira(A).. is it?

zthis

Banned
May 22, 2009
yes, normal for automatic car....best u change to manual, simple n quick to solve ur problem

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
I'm getting ard 350-380 for city driving.
For outstation travel it's abt 400 onwards.

I think tatz pretty normal for a Wira(A).. is it?
that is quite good fc for auto 3 speed edi maa, mine also getting at 350-370 for 65 bucks...

for outstation i am getting about 480km max..

ur FC is ok wat...no big deal :hmmmm:

DickWad

Feb 14, 2007
My full tank is is more like 75-80 bucks...
Cos I drive till empty (fuel warning light on) den oni I pump full.

joev8796

Oct 23, 2008
ur FC is not tat bad wat, urs is carb or efi?

those 4 AT gb is not tat ec 2 fit in2 ur engine, i think la. if u reali wanna hav better fc, y dun replace ur air filter 2 those high flow type? change smaller wheel, 13" rim wit 175/70R13 is reali gud 2 improve ur fc...use thinner lube wil help

scoty20

Mar 31, 2007
pm me if u want used manual gearbox.I got 1 used.Still in good condition.reson for selling,using 4g91 gb.

DickWad

Feb 14, 2007
Mine is EFI. Not carbbie...
I've oredi change to open type filter long b4 dis.
Jus tot of using a 4gear auto-box cos I'm sick of d car revving 2 such high revs wheneva I go outstation.

Dun really wanna change 2 manual tho cos I'm lazy.
I drive quite a bit in d city.
I old dy, no more race race punya mood.
:proud:

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
Mine is EFI. Not carbbie...
I've oredi change to open type filter long b4 dis.
Jus tot of using a 4gear auto-box cos I'm sick of d car revving 2 such high revs wheneva I go outstation.

Dun really wanna change 2 manual tho cos I'm lazy.
I drive quite a bit in d city.
I old dy, no more race race punya mood.
:proud:
once a modder always a modder.

i always said like u said b4...dowan mod laa old liow, why waste the money?? :thefinger:

im above 35 but still mod engines, there is no age limit :driver:

afmarsyal

Nov 20, 2008
if want to put 4at must be with the transmission control unit..u have to fit in a 1.6 auto ecu and tcu..don't know if it would work..but 1.6 manual ecu can successfully transplanted to 4g15, along with all the wiring and sensors..if not ecu will read error..

amad108..

Jul 27, 2004
1.6gbx prob maker... try find 4g91 version, even my car wira 1.6 at 65buck can get 350km for town driving...
but the wiring sure complicated parts, can become messy if the mech not do it well.. i convert manual last time, wiring for auto still got.. the wiring almost the same amount with ecu..
n make sure u ask them to check to cover xtra hole that not being use, if not during driving hot air can went inside lol...

mosh

Sep 16, 2004
www.autoworld.com.my
proton 4G15 cannot be mated with 4spd autobox... and if can ? it too costly that you can even bought a whole halfcut.. try to look anybody that successfull to mate proton 4G15 to 4sp autobox.. cheers! :driver:

but, japanese later generation 4G15 got 4sp autobox but donno can fit into proton chasis..

hi, would like to know, what is the advatage/benefit to install a fuel regulator for the car (more fc safe or ......). and how often do we need to service/adjust this fuel regulator. pls advide.