First Drifting Car? What do you suggest?

First Drifting Car? What do you suggest

• Nissan Cefiro A31

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Nissan 180sx

• Nissan S13

• Toyota KE 70

• Toyota AE 86

• Toyota TE 7*

• Others

• Total voters

PTLemon

Jun 15, 2005
Singapore
www.imperial-concepts.com
Hehehehe....anyway....drift no need to be expensive or cheap...as long pocket can afford...plus the driver himself must feel good playing with it....

Just look at this pic :

A small little Toyota Starlet can even make it to the top 16 position in D1 race in this year April's Odaiba event....

So no worries...must important word is FUN too serious and work up over drift, the fun factor will ping and damaged.......

kekekeke :p

ari7474tme

Mar 26, 2005
Wow! i really like that shot.

Faisal n skagee, can i cabut my power steering n be real men like u guys? :tongue:

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
eer.. I'm only going to pretend that I don't have power steering...I'll grunt and make a face each time I have to turn the steering...

cheaka

Dec 22, 2003
www.syncoptima.com
Donut: wah...you went to Odaiba for D1 competition also never tell us........you D1 driver ah....:eek:

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
If low budget, Toyota Corolla KE70 is best choice for 1st drift car.

SPare parts can get easily and can use performance parts from AE86.

THe only problem is the car is quite aged and may require a body welding and patching.

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
Joeker said:
If low budget, Toyota Corolla KE70 is best choice for 1st drift car.

SPare parts can get easily and can use performance parts from AE86.

THe only problem is the car is quite aged and may require a body welding and patching.
A friend is contemplating going the KE route. Say the KE70 is stock add AE86 running gear (suspensi dan enjin), plus painting and welding RM10k enough ah??

wenshen

Jul 24, 2004
PEEjay
driftneyland.blogspot.com
wa.. joe.. really budget FIRST drift car den.. even more chun den a31..
btw ah.. im in spare parts line.. and i can tell u all replacement parts for ke70 much easier to get.. and much cheaper compared to the A31 that i suggested.. haha..

but.. a31 more for the looks la.. keke..

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
I suppose all out of topic already ... ekekekek

Car Make and Model : PREFER NISSAN 180SX

Car Year : 90's

Your Comment of your first drift car : DUE TO HEAVE LIFTBACK EASY TAIL

Your Suggestions to newbie : I KNOW PEOPLE WILL SAY GET A CHEAP CAR, 180SX IS ALSO CHEAP AND PRACTICE AROUND WIDE OPEN AREA CANNOT HARM THE CAR WAT. I DONT THINK SO GETTING OLDSKOOLS CAN HELP CAUSE I LOVE 180SX'S TURBO HELPS ALOT.

Your Ultimate next/dream drift car : NISSAN S14 K MODEL .. STABLE & COOL DRIFT LOOK CAR COMPARED WITH ANY OTHER DRIFT CARS.

julie2121

Nov 12, 2004
Seri Petaling
Car Make n Model : a31
Car Yr : 90's

Comment : er.........no comment , but will need lots of adivce from all the sifu's
Suggestion to newbie : hehehe :biggrin: (me also newbie).

Next Drift Car : ER34

to all the sifu , i just wonder wat is the diff between 1.5 with 2 way lsd ?? currently i am using 1.5(i think so)......

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
I'd have to go with S14 as the ultimate drift machine. had a chance to try a slightly tuned S14 yesterday during shah alam drift session.. it was awesome! can't wait to get one of my own.

anyway, for a budget drifter, go with Ke70 or something like it. if got a bit more, then go with A31. I myself started with R32 and changed to A31 later. found out that A31 is damn easy and forgiving chassis... which is very suitable to learn drifting.

hi.anyone here have install adjustable fuel regulator on your viva..please share with me how you did that..thank you..