DIY My Simple CAI.

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
2day felt was free and mood for DIY somethings... :P

Superlon, Scissor, cable tights and CAI Pipe.

Wrap my Air RAM with Superlon

Located my Pipe to my front grill

The end of the pipe

Another view

Cold Air come in from front

This is Before DIY pic

After DIY CAI

It was so hot and dirsty, so remember drink more water... :lol:

The END.

:P :P :P

yinho

Sep 27, 2004
can ask much much is the metal extension for ur air filter? the one u wrapped with insulation material.

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
eh SLK850.. slk brother here.. hahaha.. how u doing ? long time no go penang liao. :P

eh ask yr mech make 1 more air ram like that for me can ar ? hahaha.. how much ar ? nicely customed job man...

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
Originally posted by khguan@Mar 6 2005, 00:12
hey dude,

where did u get de hose from?? how much? wats de size??

n inside smooth or not?
khguan

i sell the pipe to him la :)
yes it's SMOOTH inside :)

got 1", 1.5", 2", 2.5", 3", etc.

Proton should be 2.5" and about 3ft.. RM30

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
Anyones interesting on pipe or superlon, contack ninja_iga aka Stanley.

wetwetwater, thanks and i'm fine with my stock EX850 engine. :P
The Aluminium Air RAM Pipe are made from MPower, somewhere near Chung Ling's High School. I think it won't cost much. But with this modification, i had to sacrify away my Windscreen water box. :P

After this DIY, engine response was a bit faster. :)

Stanley, thanks for the Superlon. :)

Eh. not bad wah your DIY. looks done by a pro leh.. :D

tks

USJ
Originally posted by slk850@Mar 6 2005, 03:39

The Aluminium Air RAM Pipe are made from MPower, somewhere near Chung Ling's High School. I think it won't cost much. But with this modification, i had to sacrify away my Windscreen water box. :P

u can try looking for the windscreen washer bottle from the L2...its located on the other side! ;)

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
well.. so far i'm using 2.5" aircon hose as my CAI.. it works also...

i'm wondering if i use stanley's CAI hose.. wil it improve de airflow?
price is a bit steep.. but quality look better than mine...

this is my DIY CAI

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
Originally posted by tks+Mar 6 2005, 12:06 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (tks @ Mar 6 2005, 12:06 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-slk850@Mar 6 2005, 03:39

u can try looking for the windscreen washer bottle from the L2...its located on the other side! ;) [/b][/quote]
I asked so many chop-shops, they dun sell it separately. :(

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
Originally posted by bigroom@Mar 7 2005, 10:34
may i ask....wat is dat (circled) used 4? air compressor? 2 vacuum meter? where u got it from?
Ok, this small filter actually is used on EFI engine. For better air flow smooth go in injectors.

But i use it for : Since i change to open pod air filter, there is a hose that connect back to original air filter box from engine bay. But it can't connect back after i used open pod air filter, sometimes when then engine's oil was too full/high rev. Some engine oil will come out from this hose, and spread it on everywhere on my engine bay. Thats why i use this small filter to stop those engine oil spread out and let those burned gas go out with a transparent pipe (for fish tank use). And i dun want those burned gas go into my Air Filter. :P

That small filter can get it from any mech places. RM10 only.

Hope my answer doesn't confuse you.

Did i answer your questions ? :)

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
nice design man... i like the RAM pipe extension... currently i just use 3' pvc pipe as my extension... this is neat and really nice... bravo job!!! :P

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
Originally posted by tykoh@Mar 7 2005, 13:30
nice design man... i like the RAM pipe extension... currently i just use 3' pvc pipe as my extension... this is neat and really nice... bravo job!!! :P
:lol: :lol: Thanks, not so bravo lar..... :P
Benefit with this curve extended Air Ram are you can point your Air Filter to diff directions (depends where is your cold air intake).

MPower customized it for me. :) Price around RM35 ~ 40 (Price are not fixed) Hope you all understand. B)

yo guys and dudes here.....did LMST got any bodykit out there?

cause my friend kiss a wira.....plastic bumper dent in and inside the steel bar kemek in......quotation for repair it.....RM80

he said the plastic have to heat it up and reshape.....

i don think is worth it......beside that his right corner bumper also already crack due to last time minor-minor accident.

so guys here.....where can get any front bumper bodykit for LMST? thanks! and how much