Budget Drift Car

g13b

Dec 6, 2004
Subang Jaya
dudes, just wanna know all the drift sifus. how much is it to do up a drift car in the most budget manner. this would be my 2nd or 3rd car so looks and age of car is no concern. the cheapest possible solution to drift. if can pls list down the stuff i should get individually or otherwise. thanks. :D

sexycar

Feb 10, 2004
©ït¥ ðf Thïêvê§
if u want cheapest... $3000-$5000 for standard ke70.... no need mod, just
straight take to drift. Thats what I'm running.. all stock... if u wanna setup
properly... prepare to fork out $10000

sexycar

Feb 10, 2004
©ït¥ ðf Thïêvê§
yeah stock standard... got 2 more fellas using stock standard ke70 on Off
The Streets events too. We just service little bit here & there only, like
change oil seals, brake pad & put 2nd hand tyres...

axle oil seals = $5
front brake pads = $35
used tyres = $30 - $50
service radiator = $50
engine oil 20w/50 = $25
oil filter = $7
fender = $160 (brand new)

thats roughly some slight maintenance/parts pricing... dont get a 2 door
ke70 for drifting.. if accident, parts broken.. u can die searching for them :p

g13b

Dec 6, 2004
Subang Jaya
whoa that cheap huh the service but after drift very siong on car??? u do drifts on streets??

KP61

May 12, 2004
I have a Toyota Corolla TE71 powerplanted with CA18DET(registered-with puspakom papers) . It needs a good bodywork as there are rust here and there. Actually the car has been booked by someone but if he doesn't call or pay by end of this week it will be for sale again. You can call me at 017-8899131 if u r interested.

Just got hit and run by a myvi at the Tesco Cheras roundabout,its a silver color facelifted Myvi with the registration number of WSG 4076. It all happened like this...

I was sending my sis and mum back home at approx 11pm from KL and while approaching the traffic light goin to MRR2, the myvi jz slammed in while I'm already 90% cutting into the lane,hitting my fender badly...after that I was thinking of stopping aside to see what we can do about it,and you know what??The driver jz speed...