reintel

Jul 27, 2004
Janggi_8,

Halfcut:-
1- Ah Meng,
2- Tokai,
3- Tilija
4- Nearby airport at Refflesia Medical Center (can't remember the name).

Installation & tuning:-

"The best" depend on your preference.
I assume most of KK mechanic can install the engine. Here's the list in my mind.

1- GreedSpeed MotorSport at Bundusan (they have sufficent equipment)

2- SpeedTech at Bundusan: Ok also, but espensive. Doubt they want to handle 4G93 at this moment. Coz they seems coosing customer. Layan kereta2 mewah only.

3- Melvin at Bundusan: Never tried but visited them few time. Price are moderate. They also carry few aftermarket parts (China Made).

4- TPS automotive enhance center, Tan Pow Sun @ Ah Sun.
Heard about them, some say good also.

5- Fatak Auto, Putatan. Friendly boss.

The above list are the usual tech been use by several friend of mine.
Each of them had their own story... but we have less choice in here.
To be perfrect... stay with your car during the installation.
Then have to be "cuti kerja" during the period...Something we can't do.
Afterall base on "luck"...

Hope this might help you out.

kairigi,
Welcome back bro... touge?
Changed the "heart"?
Be very caution with Fatak auto. I had seen their work and many had to turn to other mechanics to repair their mistakes. Not hearsay, but I've seen how they 'butcher' a VIOS with unnecessary engine transplant with mismatch engine wiring!

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
reintel,

Are you refer to Black VIOS BOT?
Actually, we have caution with all mechanic around here.

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
Yup. Another 1 is honda EG. Wiring problem also. Simply hentam different size.

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
reintel,
As you also aware their worker also not from local (mostly).
Maybe you could share any particular reputable workshop you maintain your monster

Have you try SHH Brunei? If yes, please comment.

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
Mine normally i send to Greenspeed Motorsport. Not to help them do promotion, but I like the way he explain how things work in layman words and the most important is, he will do the final check before hand it over to the customer.

Ah Tet place also not bad since most workers are very experience in both local and non-local cars. I've seen him doing high end range rover, and even R35. Good sign of progress and expertise.

Minor-minor thing/ repair.. I do it myself if I have time. hehehe..

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
reintel,

Hamid? If correct, I also use his service.
If it so... if not mistaken, I saw your R34 before (dark colour).

Ah Tet, very busy place & took longer time for certain job.
Some more, I only doing small2 job = small money... compare to others "ribu-ribu"

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
pangyau,
Yup. Its Hamid. U saw my car? interesting. when was that? could be recently as i had some issue of gaskets between all joints of turbo and exhaust manifold. Hamid and the team dismantle and reassemble in 1 day! inclusive HI-Temp spray everything down under.. hehehe..

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
reintel,

Can't remember when the time :hmmmm:
Of course la kenal that R34 coz very rare in Sabah + monster.
When your car in the workshop, they wrap it with plastic to prevent any scratch.
Monster in the house... sure extra careful :driver:

After all I like their workmanship & service.

kairigi

Jan 20, 2010
@pangyau

Bro, will you be in KL by next Thursday? I'm going to KL..

---------- Post added at 03:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:23 AM ----------

@pangyau

Bro, will you be in KL by next Thursday? I'm going to KL..

selamba_goreng

Mar 22, 2009
kota kinabalu
www.reverbnation.com
@deankueh

welcome bro, ake urself at home :)

@kairigi

datang datang. aku akan post copy of map dan undangan kepada MLOC borneo soon. mo scanning ja dulu bha. sebuk aku geng, aku setting kereta tu utk bawa pengantin, jadi upgrade sound skit, kasi color tinted yg lawa skit..kalo ikut hati aku mo ja aku ajak MLOC borneo konvoi dari rumah pengantin pigi tempat sanding huhuhuh ;p

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
kairigi,
Can't confirm to be around Thursday (10-Mar),
but I try my best to be around before Saturday (12-Mar)...
How long you will be in KL?

deankueh,
Welcome to our community...

kairigi

Jan 20, 2010
@pangyau

Going to be in KL for less than a week, Thursday until Monday (Flight back to KK at night)
Bro Abdillah minta kirim some stuff from KL, have to find a time to pusing around Sunway.

Just had my second dyno session yesterday, drilled a hole in the exhaust extractor manifold after the turbine with wideband O2 screwed it up right to get better AF reading. My spec:

4G93T, standard 0.7 boost, standard mini side mount intercooler...

modded: Walbro 255 LPH pump, FSE fuel regulator, 2.5 inch piping, KNN closed pod, megasquirt standalone, removed restrictive air flow sensor.

the first dyno i had few weeks back was 195 HP, that's without tuning, and yesterday upon...