Block Question

clanzkiller

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
would like to as a few question about blok..
currently using NA 4g93 blok and would or force to change to 4g93 turbo blok..

Q1.can i just use back my old blok but make a changes at piston,cam shaft and conrod to withstand higher boost ex.1.5 bar using GT28/30?will tis cause knocking or any side effect to the engine?cause don wan my engine to kong xD..or maybe power decreasing?

Q2.saw some ppl selling it wit custom paper...does it mean tat after i install it and need to go puspakom for inspection and changes need to be make in car card??

Q3.if i bought a 4g93 turbo blok without custom paper,can i just grind the new blok and use back my old blok number as at car card?any disadvantages of doing tis?heard tat if i get caught,my car wil be tarik...

Q4.can i mix wit other blok like vr4 or evo blok?

YuHaNiSa

YuHaNiSa

May 24, 2007
Re: Blok Question

1.yes,nothing Cause Knocking But If Your Engine Setting If Too Lean Yes.

2.yes If You Want To Register Your New Engine Block..

3.yes But Cant Talk Here..or You Wanna End Up In Isa.

4.no

clanzkiller

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006

1.yes,nothing Cause Knocking But If Your Engine Setting If Too Lean Yes.

2.yes If You Want To Register Your New Engine Block..

3.yes But Cant Talk Here..or You Wanna End Up In Isa.

4.no
1.Meant tat i can use back my NA blok and is it neccesarry to change piston,cam shaft or conrod to avoid any negetive issues to my engine? and how about power comparison to Turbo and NA blok?doesn't matter rite?

2.izzit 100% approval to tis changes in blok?

3.Isa mean wat?lol...maybe u can PM me?HAHHA..

4.Thanks

jinkl

jinkl

May 22, 2004

1. a reliable engine depends on its builder and materials used , forged piston like JE , Mahel , ROSS and such will withstand more torture , standard GSR pistons, u can try your luck :) i have no experience in it, but have yet to see ppl boosting 1.5bar on a gt30r . lets say GT3076R , at 1.5bar, its already capable of making over 400hp , with stock block , i tak berani :)

2. yes, after u put a gsr block, its considered u have transplanted a new engine, u have to go puspakom and jpj to endorse

3. nop, not tarik, i will have to visit u at the jail maybe, hehehe

4. nops, furthest u can go is 4g94 , but its rare , i ownself havent seen one with my eyes

clanzkiller

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006

1. a reliable engine depends on its builder and materials used , forged piston like JE , Mahel , ROSS and such will withstand more torture , standard GSR pistons, u can try your luck :) i have no experience in it, but have yet to see ppl boosting 1.5bar on a gt30r . lets say GT3076R , at 1.5bar, its already capable of making over 400hp , with stock block , i tak berani :)

2. yes, after u put a gsr block, its considered u have transplanted a new engine, u have to go puspakom and jpj to endorse

3. nop, not tarik, i will have to visit u at the jail maybe, hehehe

4. nops, furthest u can go is 4g94 , but its rare , i ownself havent seen one with my eyes
1.waa..those expensive kind of piston @@...can i get those aftermrket piston??so how bout conrod n cam shaft? i think i wil use back my NA block but upgrading piston and so on to avoid break down....cause NA block compare to Turbo block,is just tat the piston,conrod and cam shaft are diff rite?so if i use back my NA block,but i buy the same piston,conrod n cam shaft only as in Turbo block instead of buying the whole Turbo block which need to endorse...wil tis work?

2.adui..susah le...need take out all my thing tat did not meet the requirement of puspakom...but izzit 100% approval?

3.lol...jail for how long?

4.oh ya..if i change my current 4g93 head to mivec head?i can gain mivec power rite?

NEW Q5. - how to check tat whether my block is NA or Turbo in a basic way tat do not need to take out everything?i had been telling by my mech tat my block is NA so he advised me to change to Turbo block as he scared tat i blow up my engine..
PS:will do a research on other web site...

4G93 (SOHC 16v) + F5M22
4G93bt (DOHC 16v) + W5M31

found tis info on a web..meant tat if Turbo BLock for 4g93 wil be 4g93bt and the block itself is DOHC not SOHC??
about the W5M31,not sure,i check oncec i return to KL.but i caan comfirm tat my block number is 4g93bt and also DOHC not SOHC...but stil how come my mech said tat my block is NA??:(

jinkl

jinkl

May 22, 2004

w5m is a 4wd gearbox bt is a turbo block, y ur mech wants to lie to u ? dont really know, its all about business ? in the whole world, there is no such thing as sohc block or dohc block , cams are on the head not block

clanzkiller

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006

so meant mine is 4g93bt....and it is a turbo blok...
i have no idea if he is telling the true or not...izit possible tat even mine is 4g93bt but inside stil NA stuff?possible rite?

jinkl

jinkl

May 22, 2004

only can know when u open up ur engine, see the piston

clanzkiller

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006

do u have any pic to guide me whether the piston is turbo or na?or any other way to figure out ?

monkey13

monkey13

Feb 26, 2007

hei clanzkiller..
its a gud question coz i myself is also wondering who a person cud actually diff shade a turbo block from a N/A block...
but i also did hear once that some turbo block has a thicker cylinder wall...
but not sure and still can identify it..

nway,im using a 4g93p engine
pls help us...

ganfh

ganfh

Aug 7, 2006

hei clanzkiller..
its a gud question coz i myself is also wondering who a person cud actually diff shade a turbo block from a N/A block...
but i also did hear once that some turbo block has a thicker cylinder wall...
but not sure and still can identify it..

nway,im using a 4g93p engine
pls help us...
The only diff between the two block that i know is the turbo block have oil squirters.....but can we machine oil squirters on na block? In this case a 4g93 na block. Not sure whether turbo block is thicker though....

clanzkiller

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006

The only diff between the two block that i know is the turbo block have oil squirters.....but can we machine oil squirters on na block? In this case a 4g93 na block. Not sure whether turbo block is thicker though....
the oil squirters refers to nozzle/nozer ?
i knew tat..frens told me tat a turbo block for 4g93 is either the code is 4g93bt and the block itself got 2 smallsize nozzle unlike vr4..

and however if for NA,there is no nozzle inside the block and the code is 4g93 or 4g93p

Hello everyone,

I am Bozarth. I am garage owner for mercedes benz. Currently i found an intelligent module for mercedes benz-- window closing module . It can remotely close and open car windows by key, collision warning function, air circulation, car seeking function...

Its website is: Plus OBD | The most professional Auto Diagnostic Tool Center..
with product video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k3c2CD2MPUo&feature=youtu.be...