any drifter from penang or butterworth ?

VictorGR

Sep 24, 2004
S1997 said:
wah victor ah...AM LIAN ah? hahahaha.....where u practise fren?
the place where they held SSO3.5

wppong

May 31, 2004
VictorGR= i have study alot about u in this tread.wat i found out is everytime u say ur skills sux...izzit u din't done up properly for ur car setting or lack off pratice?everytime say save money to buy tire but din't mention about ur car.can i know wat u have done with ur car mind to share share abit?u know ler...sharing is caring...

wppong

May 31, 2004
dont miss the chance when the chance coming to u

oyyaah...summore u said save money for tyre.....for me i think tyre is cheap lo if u dont mind to used all the junk tyres...this may save ur cosh weii...izzit u using better performance tyre???if really i feel sad to ur wallet ler..haizzz....old junk tyre just cost u not more then RM20 for 14" lo.....im using old junk tyre ler...

now if u have a chance to learn drifting in pg from a experience trainner y dont u go for a try.....dont miss is lahh...if u miss this chance i feel like very sohai dee loo...haizzzz

dam sad hearing all this kind of nonsense.....

VictorGR

Sep 24, 2004
ok, for your knowledge, i'm driving a Datsun 120Y, i still need to mod a few stuff like absorber, gearbox, rear diff and so on. And i'm still a student and my parents wouldn't sposor me sh1t for my car, and YES even if rm20 for a tyre is still a problem for me

kei-office

Feb 19, 2005
subang/penang
CarismaGT said:
and it would be Zero issit? :)
hahaa well still dun know yet cz jz a conversation wif few expert and they asking me.......... maybe will happen it and maybe not ! hahahaaa but looks like quite silent ....... think won't be
have it so soon ! anyway thx

kei-office

Feb 19, 2005
subang/penang
VictorGR said:
ok, for your knowledge, i'm driving a Datsun 120Y, i still need to mod a few stuff like absorber, gearbox, rear diff and so on. And i'm still a student and my parents wouldn't sposor me sh1t for my car, and YES even if rm20 for a tyre is still a problem for me

wowow......cool down fren i think wppong is not tat means ! honestly i think it better u save back wif ur rm20 everytime n go for ur car setting ! it will claim much better for u ........cz if u dun dun done ur setting 1st then everytime u practise ...... u waste the trye is a different story but ur car is a bit hard to control ! so easyly u bang ur car or u learn nothing sigh still keeping paying the $$$$$$ for the trye ! now if ur situation in this case dun think about the parts 1st .... u think too much oledi coz if u even can get good part or full conversion but without the basicaly setting it won't work also !

****ooops am i wrong? correct me if any sifu found out this ! **** cabut

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hahahahah... hi all~~ long time no see
i am very poor lar.. stupid company ppl work like horse like cow giv me less then those sales person at supermarket :(

i think we all should just go try try and feel the g-force first lar.. before do anything to the car... then only know what to change/set

did few hbranke turn yesterday the tyre still fine.. hehehehehehehe :D

desp_69

Jun 5, 2005
shah alam
hoho....im from penang......got a nissan laurel c31....oso RB20det engine in my car...but the sad part is that its auto....wit no LSD.......but i plan to try to drift anyway for the fun of it...........

kei-office

Feb 19, 2005
subang/penang
desp 69 : nice car bro....... y don u change the transmision? manual more fun ! y dun u grt it a try ?

kei-office

Feb 19, 2005
subang/penang
sam1741 said:
hahahahah... hi all~~ long time no see
i am very poor lar.. stupid company ppl work like horse like cow giv me less then those sales person at supermarket :(

i think we all should just go try try and feel the g-force first lar.. before do anything to the car... then only know what to change/set

did few hbranke turn yesterday the tyre still fine.. hehehehehehehe :D
ya true also .....but anyway i feel tat the g-force is there but without the suspension n basic setting ........ the car stabil n placing n angle is different ! so i suggest u to done the setting n suspension 1st then u will feel the different ! it jz my 2 cent ...... hahaha

**** any sifu if found i'm wrong plz correct me *****

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
ya... so mean time saving money to do setup lo... :)

another fren of mine with experience told me
stock absorber also good enough for drifting...

so many i just replace all 4 worn out absorber n spring with stock one first...

poor now..

wppong

May 31, 2004
victor: 1st i want to tell u is im a student also without my parents support as well.....not i want
to say bad to u is just wana tell u that manage ur money in a right way but not in
wrong this will make u spend all the unimportant money.Myself also start drifting by
using a old junk KE70 without any modification.i also need money for all the parts as
but i dint complain anything bout tyres .If u complain it is just like giving a excuse for
urself.All motorsport need to spend money or maybe u r not really interested in
motorsport.Dont waste ur time men if keep on complaining.I feel that u also facing the
same problem like me $$$$ problem...so manage ur money in a right way...

VictorGR said: