Advise needed on conrod

edwinlkj

Jul 20, 2009
Hi Bros, I had an issue of oil leaking this morning when traveling from kl to JB. Did a top up but I think too late as conrod is making noise. Currently left the car at workshop and not driving it. If conrod, bearing and/or crankshaft is faulty, any idea if Evos one the same? Any advise on how I should go ant it? Many many thanks bro.

AlucarD

Jan 15, 2004
Evos' are same from 1-9. The bottom end is interchangeable. If taking oil then must open up to see if the bearing is at fault or the piston. Many many options for Evos in terms of rebuild. You can keep it simple and do a OEM rebuild or go wild with a 1,000 hp stroker kit :)

edwinlkj

Jul 20, 2009
Thx bro.. I just changed the bottomend. Parts n labor are rm3.5k..

feel free to share this with you all...from WAC..hahaha

i tried as well very long time ago..so now comfirm no problem ..really give lot of different...By enlarging abit from 45mm - 48mm, smoothen Edge.....

Dun worry, will not interrupt your ecu..as will learn..

hope you guys can have it as well..:_: after done please do share...

-WISE Auto Club Forum- -> D.I.Y - throttle body porting