A32 Gearbox flushing..

Giant Dan

Feb 3, 2006
Can any sifu recommend any good workshop that can do autogear oil flush. (prefer area - Old Klang road, Kuchai, Sri petaling, Puchong or P.J).. Planning to do it to my A32.. as it already clock 200k..

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
If you do regular 20kkm auto oil change, you don't need to do flushing.

Giant Dan

Feb 3, 2006
Need to do it at least once.. cause change to chop shop gearbox few month ago... any recommendation of workshop..thanks

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
If you do regular 20kkm auto oil change, you don't need to do flushing.
sorry...but i haf a noob Q...
y does it, if change the atf oil every 20k km does not require the flushing?

or can anyone enlighten me on this?
someone knock me off when i said change every 20k km and the fellow ask me to read my manual carefully where it stated change of atf oil every 40k km.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
Maybe you should check the Maintenance manual and confirm.

The Technical service manual i got say 24Kkm inspect and replace is necessary while driving rough road, heavy load is to change every 48kkm. With the style i drive + Malaysia weather, i change every 20kkm.

Is personal preference. Much better than flushing.

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
forgot to mention...
the manual was for perodua...
my first auto trans car bcoz wife can only drives auto.

and it does state in the manual change every 40k km.
i did ask at the P2 SC...they mention also change every 20k then no need to flush.
i just wonder wats the science behind it...

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
If you service and change oil interval you don't need to flush your engine right? Same for g.box, have you see any recommendation to flush engine / g.box in the service manual?

Giant Dan

Feb 3, 2006
Hi Bro w.kee... so you chaneg the atf filter on every 20k gearbox service..?

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
Oil only, only after it reach 50 to 60kkm, i take out and see the condition. Can be wash I'll do it. Else just change it. You also need to replace the gasket.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
A32 is not required. Nissan use wire mesh, so can be wash. I change because i brought one, and keep in my store room many years. Better use it before the wire mesh start rusting.

If the auto box filter really clog, mean is high time to change a-box

This was stolen at CHERAS UTAMA at 1.15AM - 2AM 20/12/2010 PARK AT AROUND MAMAK ALSO NOT SAFETY!!!!!!

Please keep a lookout and info owner 012-3136322 / 012-3136722 immediately.

No Plate : WHL 26
VERY HEAVY MODDED ADY THIS CAR.....

Enclosed pics of the retards that did this!!

Any help much appreciated.