Lol in what sense?
Performance?
Cheaper?
Better f.c?

Specific sikit dude :rofl:

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
Maybe he wants to know the pros n cons of having vvti on the jz..
I hav no experience on the jz so i better watch n learn only.. Hehe

dannyturbo

Jul 9, 2006
Lol in what sense?
Performance?
Cheaper?
Better f.c?

Specific sikit dude :rofl:
sorry bro...hehe i mean about perfomence..coz what i heard vvti hard to mod and tune.

---------- Post added at 09:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:28 PM ----------

hehe who wants to learn bout JZ? Lai lai lai! We just wait 4 sifus to 'teach'.. Hehe
btw mr danny, u wanna put jz in ur car izit? What engine u hav now?
Just read in wikipedia, post 1996 jz's got vvti that improves its cooling, allowing higher comp ratio..
Owh yeah, its written here that jimat petrol also.. Hehe
Editing Toyota JZ engine (section) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
hello

well i just put 1jzgte to my car but non VVTI..i just want to
know in specific 1jzgte and 1jzgte vvti...

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
Vvti harder to mod?
Maybe bcoz the (i) in vvt-i means intelligent.. And intelligent means its electronically controlled.. So some tuners don want to crack their head messing with electronics maybe?
Might hav some conficts with aftermarket ECU.. Again, i might be wrong.

I went thru an australian forum, and the feedback is the same, vvt is easier to mod, easier to find parts.. Cheaper also if compared to vvti..

Should move this thread to the toyota forum, more sifus there..
Im just a small time noob..
(Running on 4-AF)
yes, really small.. Haha