ZTH MINI Club!

volvo740modified

May 17, 2006
gharith, whats wrong with your 1000 engine ?? some said the 1000 is more agile than the 1.3 yet no doubt 1.3 power is more..I hv even come acrossed some vateren mini owners had decided to change to 1000cc from a 1.3. I am also new here and just started to get my mini working. I had made a wrong decision over mix and match engine parts for my mini, anyway I am still not loosing hope on it....

volvo740modified

May 17, 2006
Oh I forgot to ask you guys here...anyone know how to get a more reasonable RC40 exhaust or any local compatible one for mini ?? I ask a price from SIn Tong Bee, was at a shock to learn that it cost Rm900 for a set of original RC40 !!!!!

mini clubman DF9818

Dec 5, 2005
volvo,

i dun think 1.0 can tapau 1.3 (i mean both engine oso non modified la)......coz 2 engine is diff power n the diff is oso big......u can feel the power when u drive it..........if u say agile i think is depend of the condition of the engine............

correct me if im wrong.....

mini clubman DF9818

Dec 5, 2005

spot tis car(wif a suparb deep fish 13 rim) at sri damansara last night n oso hv a friendly race from 1u toll until ss2......kakaka

mini clubman DF9818

Dec 5, 2005
volvo740modified said:
Oh I forgot to ask you guys here...anyone know how to get a more reasonable RC40 exhaust or any local compatible one for mini ?? I ask a price from SIn Tong Bee, was at a shock to learn that it cost Rm900 for a set of original RC40 !!!!!

bro y u must keep looking for original parts???
some like exhaust i think no need 2 use back the original one......
u can refer jk , willy , or ayed (include me)...........oso din use original exhaust..........

rm900 bro..........i wonder how many times i can change the non ori exhaust liao.........

gharith

Jul 25, 2006
volvo740modified said:
gharith, whats wrong with your 1000 engine ?? some said the 1000 is more agile than the 1.3 yet no doubt 1.3 power is more..I hv even come acrossed some vateren mini owners had decided to change to 1000cc from a 1.3. I am also new here and just started to get my mini working. I had made a wrong decision over mix and match engine parts for my mini, anyway I am still not loosing hope on it....
Well the 1.3 is just an idea that's been playing around in my head the past 2 months. I just want to push my pocket rocket a bit quicker. While i was studying in OZ I had a friend who drove a 1.3 KAD modified Mini (about AUD15k sepnt on it) and the car was pushing over 212BHP and was fragging pretty much everything on the road cept the monster Rexes... My problem is that parts to push my mini faster than it's going at the moment is 1, really hard to find and 2, expenssive...

volvo740modified

May 17, 2006
Thnaks DF9818, will be calling up one of these friends before the exhaust work start.

gharith, good luck for the hunting. Is your mini now using front disc break ?? 10" or 12"...I heard the 10" one is very costly...easily RM1.0K ??? true or not

mini clubman DF9818

Dec 5, 2005
walau 212 bhp...............
i oso wan...........
but 15k AUD change to RM is how much arr???

mini clubman DF9818

Dec 5, 2005
volvo,

ur welcome.................
make it custom made a set of exhaust la........
start from manifold until box..........

gharith

Jul 25, 2006
For the front I'm currently using 10" discs to run my 12" rims. The rear is still drum. According to my mechanic he suggests I keep the drums unless im going over 120BHP so that's not going to change yet for the time being... Yeah he quoted me abt 900-1000 for the 10" conversion...

As for the conversion from AUD to RM i think its abt 2.5-2.8 depending on the exchange rates for the day.

I'll link the KAD site for u guys... Enjoy :)
http://www.kad-uk.com/homepage.htm

volvo740modified

May 17, 2006
thanks for the advise DF9818, I have just order the piping from manifold down to end, to choose what exhaust only. Will fo that at the last stage.

gharith, I am temporaly plan to run on drum as per standard pump, let see how good it can go. I have decided to run on a 10" rim, I hv bought a set of 10" 6J Cosmic rim. Now working on the painting job, and to send for triming. I may consider to upgrade to 10" Disc later if the current break system not up to my std.

This was stolen at CHERAS UTAMA at 1.15AM - 2AM 20/12/2010 PARK AT AROUND MAMAK ALSO NOT SAFETY!!!!!!

Please keep a lookout and info owner 012-3136322 / 012-3136722 immediately.

No Plate : WHL 26
VERY HEAVY MODDED ADY THIS CAR.....

Enclosed pics of the retards that did this!!

Any help much appreciated.