You favourite track car?

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
So many people say the best track car is the lotus elise exige...wat u think?

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
So many people say the best track car is the lotus elise exige...wat u think?
IMO the Lotus Elise/Exige are more practical on the roads than those hard-core track cars like the Caterham and Ariel Atom. On track, I have no idea since I haven't driven any of those but I think since the Ariel Atom has the best power-to-weight ratio, it should be faster than the rest.

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
IMO the Lotus Elise/Exige are more practical on the roads than those hard-core track cars like the Caterham and Ariel Atom. On track, I have no idea since I haven't driven any of those but I think since the Ariel Atom has the best power-to-weight ratio, it should be faster than the rest.
yup...point well taken...:_:

but at the UK, they drove the caterham on the street...got reg plate summore...if here in malaysia...u must be bloody brave to do it...

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
don't really like they way it looks, the chaterham..but the best car for road n track would be the Porsche gt3 rs...the new one looks awesome!

starlet4e_turbo

Aug 21, 2005
setiawangsa
My most wanted track car is the toyota starlet GLANZA EP91 tuned by ZEP Japan....!!!

So damn fast this lil pocket rocket....the handling is outstanding and also light some more....!!!

Juz 1.3 turbo....hehehehe

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
Nah still has to be the GT3 RS! :shades_smile:

MaNofWaR

Nov 22, 2003
On the AiR
yup...point well taken...:_:

but at the UK, they drove the caterham on the street...got reg plate summore...if here in malaysia...u must be bloody brave to do it...
i've seen it done here. few weeks back...over at Raju's Jln Gasing while i was having breakfast....one 'uncle' came with his caterham...& yes its registered. definately a head turner when he arrived

polyxtroy

Feb 18, 2004
Ariel atom will eat most cars for breakfast on the track. End of story. On a more realistic note, an elise would prove to be the best fun, quite fast & hell of a learning tool for both experienced & inexperienced drivers. If none of this can afford, then better learn & train on a go kart.

Fujiwara

Aug 23, 2004
i like Kancil the most.

small, difficult to handle(compare to hondas), power ok la but it's affordable and fun to drive.

zx3sgte

Jul 18, 2005
Pj
nissan pulsar gti-r..............no need to say anymore..........hehe

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
kancil as a track car ar?

never seen before. drove a kancil before, like a go kart...maybe on a kart track will be fast...sepang i dun think so, haha:X-:

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
Fav track car if money is no object?

Ferrari F1 car

Muahahahaha

Crash

Dec 2, 2003
Kay-El
vernonchan.com
short shifter, i do have a wira track car. it's got a bare shell n a rollcage. the rest of the stuffs, waiting for donation.

u can buy track car from proton. they do have some for sale. most of them are from proton scrap, but with good, brand new chassis. some of them have defects on other parts that u dont need to make the car a track car. they will sell the car along with some documents that can make the car road registered.

2 years ago, proton were selling brand new wajas to local racing teams for rm5000 to be made track cars, a way to boost sales of waja. but i rarely see any wajas in local racing events hehehe
wow, just RM5K huh? Nice! I'd like to see some Neo track cars tho! Have u seen the Neo Cup Car prototype from R3? Looking good!

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
Um those Wajas were never for sale. It was strictly for the Proton Track Carnival participants (Internal Proton depts and Unis) . After plans for the continuation of that Championship died so did the cars .