You favourite track car?

kk13

Oct 29, 2005

This tread has been quite quite for a while. Anyways just wanted if you could have any track car, which car would it be and why? Any pics of your own track cars?

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
Definitely the Mines R34 GTR. It's the ultimate response machine and to quote Tsuchiya, "It's so fast it'll make a dead man scream".

Read more about it here

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
dream track car, 997 911GT3RS street legal track-biased car.
locally, hondas are the most popular. EK9 and EG6 especially. easy to maintain, superb handling, limitless tuning options etc etc.

Short_Shifter

May 10, 2005
Banting
no one for proton's?...which proton is the best track car....has anyone tried NEO on the tracks...issit any good?...heard that proton is coming out with a couple of track NEO's for its RND and race purposes...i dunno how far this is true lah....cheers!

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
Can you buy track cars from proton?how much?

Short_Shifter

May 10, 2005
Banting
im not sure whether u can buy a track car from them directly...probly u can...they might just sell u the body and engine without the rest u know...but i think ull have to register the car...im not so sure bout that lah/....but i know that they do sell off their used track cars once they dont have any use for it edi....coz like for rally...they sold of their satria's and EVOIII to public but they were all with complete rally specs...coz the rally project was under PERT=petronas&proton....i believe it even came out in motor trader...there r ppl selling track cars out there...just gotta rajin cari lah...thats the info i have oni...pls do correct me if im wrong...

cheers!

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
short shifter, i do have a wira track car. it's got a bare shell n a rollcage. the rest of the stuffs, waiting for donation.

u can buy track car from proton. they do have some for sale. most of them are from proton scrap, but with good, brand new chassis. some of them have defects on other parts that u dont need to make the car a track car. they will sell the car along with some documents that can make the car road registered.

2 years ago, proton were selling brand new wajas to local racing teams for rm5000 to be made track cars, a way to boost sales of waja. but i rarely see any wajas in local racing events hehehe

camshaft

Nov 3, 2006
EK9 B20B + type R + turbo....hahaha...sure gonna be sooo fast......

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
rm 5000 for a new track car. thats so cheap!! they are still selling or what?

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
Surely they buy the Rm5k waja and use for themselves..thats y you dont see many on the tracks haha

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
yea la...that was wat i was thinking...buy a track car...put a number plate n drive around :cheers:

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
2.3 cosworth tuned ford duratec engine, the caterham CSR
Big fan of Caterham here hehe!

Another great track car would be the Megabusa, a Suzuki Hayabusa-engine-powered kit car. Revs till 13k+ rpm! Sweet!

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Big fan of Caterham here hehe!

Another great track car would be the Megabusa, a Suzuki Hayabusa-engine-powered kit car. Revs till 13k+ rpm! Sweet!
either that or ariel atom powered by honda vtec...sweet

just want to ask all sifu,

the reason you install exhaust temp is too see the exhaust temp right? but what if
the exhaust temp goes up like hot from the manifold to muffler..not just hot but freaking hot until the cabin inside can feel...

what can be the problem?

A/F ratio? have not check yet
tuning? looks good at 900 rpm
o2 sensor malfunction? don't know
or wrong pipe? 1.6 single cam non vtec head 2 inch after...