Yokohama Parada Spec II... your thoughts?

Wow, you run a lot. 4 months already 20k km.... Actually quite good already as front wheel always wears the fronts much faster. If you are on the 4 tyres change method probably you nee to rotate your tyres already. If 2 tyre change method can let them be......

I would not call the Parada Spec II semi slick. Design is one side asymmetric but the sideways grooves are quite large that is why it is noisy....

yep....because average mileage of my car is 5k kms per month...(every month change my engine oil)

i also didn't approve parada as full fledge semi-slick tyre....just it almost there thanks to the "weird" thread pattern and large groove.....the compound also just a bit softer than normal road tyre...but not up to the level of UHP tyre or real semi slick tyre.....

haha..it is better for me to change every 2 new tyre than 4tyre....burnt pocket badly if change in one go..... :biggrin:

will i go again for this tyre? yes if the price doesn't hike like crazy.....now everything have to jimat to keep living cost lower....

Yup, I normally do that too, that is change two by two even though have to change them earlier but it is safer also, because always have 2 tyres with pattern. Put the new behind and transfer old to the front to be finished off.
What size you using now?

the usual 195/50-15 only...

not really interested in big2 rim....

Sorry, forgot to ask your budget? 195/50/R15 also common size.
The Kumho Escta SPT KU31 also budget tyre, now Made in Vietnam can be considered.

Sorry, forgot to ask your budget? 195/50/R15 also quick common size.
The Kumho Escta SPT KU31 also budget tyre, now Made in Vietnam can be considered.

anything below rm250 i think can consider....

but maybe i'll stick with parada a bit longer before trying something else :driver:

i like the design (u've read it somewhere) :biggrin:

:adore:

wfd9766acik

Dec 27, 2010
I don't think it's anywhere near as good as the AD07 on dry...
But wet, it's not too bad for the price u pay... Better than standard tyres, but not as good as the Eagle F1's...

Zackrossi, no point buying these tyres to drive slow and steady! lol.... might as well get Eagle NCT's or Sime's....

I got them for RM170 in Kuchai Lama.... I have to say their pretty rare...
I got them a year ago and i haven't spotted them anywhere else..

But as a conclusion, for the price you pay, it's a pretty darn good choice..
Helo doug,

Wer/ which shop in kuchai lama u got this tyre? share bohh.

Cheers
Acik

around 185 in klang valey....

in klang should get a bit lower...

chang1

Sep 6, 2007
Any tyre shop selling this Parada Spec2 in JB??

Was thinking of trying this.

Any tyre shop selling this Parada Spec2 in JB??

Was thinking of trying this.
Got to have JB brothers to recommend...
These tyres are pretty noisy, and bumpy, but got for cornering. Wet grip also not that good...

Hello all guru`s and fellow`s
-saya ada sebuah masalah problem berkenaan enjin kereta saya!
1) bila ram enjin, timing akan drop sampai `0` dan akan naik semula (enjin macam nak off)
2)bila berjalan and tekan klac tukar gear, timing pun akan drop `0`, enjin mati (check light semua on) pastu lepas klac enjin on semula.
-boleh discuss apa punca problem and how to solve?
-saya guna p.wira 4g92 . ::banghead: