Yokohama Parada Spec II... your thoughts?

Wow... So expensive nowadays...

Thanks again vr2turbo for all your advice:adore:

Would you have any recommendations in Klang? Totally unsure about the area.
Klang tyre shops, try these, copied from AW forum

Ban Hooi Tayar Sdn Bhd
2057-2061, Batu 1, Jalan Kapar, Klang
41400 Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-3342 3146

Eng Cheep Tyres
Batu 11, Jalan Kapar
Kapar, Klang
Owner Mr Ti
HP: +60192142718

Jooi Seng Car Care Services Sdn Bhd
198, Lorong Sentosa 45, Off Jalan Batu Belah,
41050 Klang, Selangor
Tel: 03-3348 7499

Pusat Perkhidmatan Tayar Hock Li
132, Jalan Kapar, Klang
41400 Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-3348 8539

Perkhidmatan Tayar Chin Heng Sdn Bhd
508, Batu 2 1/2, Jalan Kapar, Klang
41400 Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-3341 2633

Hin Leong Tyre Services
134 & 136, Jalan Kapar
41400 Klang, Selangor
Tel: 03-3343 9100

Pusat Tayar Klang
No. 13 Jalan Stering 34/6, Bukit Kemuning Industrial Park,
Seksyen 34, Shah Alam 42450, Selangor.
Tel: 603-58910295 / Fax: 603-58910295.

Goodwood Tyre Services
26A Jalan Serunai 1, Taman Klang Jaya 41200, Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
03-33235780

Call them for prices before you go as it is not near, of course depending where you stay.
For more shops, try AW forum
Tyre Shops - Autoworld Forum

jimmyae101

Dec 7, 2005
medan indonesia
walau bro vr2turbo...u really sifu of tire..
i am from klang resident 30 year also dont know so much tire shop..but u here complete with name of shop,owner name and phone number too...really sifu lo..
can i asking for cheap price for my old alits 195/60/15 any brand as long as it long last..coz daily use.

walau bro vr2turbo...u really sifu of tire..
i am from klang resident 30 year also dont know so much tire shop..but u here complete with name of shop,owner name and phone number too...really sifu lo..
can i asking for cheap price for my old alits 195/60/15 any brand as long as it long last..coz daily use.
As you can see I did mention copied from AW forum where I am leading the Tyre & Wheel Talk there.
The data are all complied with efforts from the members, that is why we have a Tyre shop and a Tyre price list topics which most members mentioned is very helpful, so easy for me just transfer some info to here, not necessary need to be a sifu......:biggrin:
For your tyres, why asking for cheap? Should look for money for value tyres, because cheap sometimes not safe. Get something at least with some good grip for safety reasons....:driver:

Some info for starters......
195/60R15
Bridgestone GR-90 - RM295 @ Subang 2 Car Care (Mar 2011)
Continental CC5 - RM220 including Balancing & Alignment [ SL Auto Tyres - Kajang ] (Feb 2011)
Continental CC5 - RM240 Jooi Seng, Klang (Mar 2011)
Continental CC5 - RM230 CN Tyre, TTDI Jaya (Mar 2011)
Continental CC5 - RM230 [ Goodwill 32 sdn bhd - Taman Prima Selayang ] (Mar 2011)
Continental CC5 - RM790/set Quick-Save Hari Raya Promotion (Aug11)
Continental CC5 - RM240 GL Services Sdn Bhd-Ledang (Inclusive Balancing, On wheel Balancing & Alignment) (Aug11)
Michelin Primacy LC - RM250 Jooi Seng, Klang (Mar 2011)
Michelin Primacy LC - RM295 JS Tyre, Glenmarie Shah Alam (Apr 2011)
Michelin XM2 - RM265 - Hup Soon (July 2011)
Michelin XM2 - RM285 (inc Balancing & Alignment) - Racing Z Car Service in Bandar Sg Long (July 2011)
Yokohama A-Drive - RM170 - Heng Long Klang (Jan 11)

[H] [K] [S]

Dec 22, 2006
Sorry off topic, any idea on Federal 595 RS-R price range?! 205/50/16?!

jimmyae101

Dec 7, 2005
medan indonesia
thank,really look in yokohama tire...why that yokohama a drive so cheap one?it including wet and dry use?normally i also use to go genting evey 2 week for casino too..that why,am look for reasonable price tire with all safety,high speed corner,good grip on wet or dry road...how about falken ok?give me price in klang shop lo..i am from klang ma..

Yoko A-Drive is their entry level tyres. If you are looking for something better then take a look at Yoko C-Drive 2.
Falken at least the ZE-912 model. ZE-322 and ZE-522 are not good. But even ZE-912 some model have their traction rating changed from AA to A already.
Try calling some of the Klang shops for prices.....:driver:

et_box

Aug 27, 2006
Long time didnt check zth... Thanks bro vr2turbo!

deliquent

Jan 5, 2007
www.neoownersclub.com
from my experience grip almost like ad07, after 50% tyre usage no grip at all...
agreed... been using this tire b4 & it was superb at 1st before its worn out almost 50% & i can feel the tire is not gripping especially on wet condition... but when i bought the 1st few months its really good on dry & wet conditions... but overall it good tire wif great price... :driver:

Extreme tyres are less grippy in the wet. After 50% most of the grooves are also less 50% already for water channeling, therefore wet suffers even more.....

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
These made philipine tires are value for money, for the first few months. After that they don't grip in the wet at all... from experience.
Usually the made in japan ones retains grip until thread almost gone...

Depends what you mean by grip? AD-08 is for extreme dry, wet also not too good.
But if you mean damp, then okay, once have too much water then not good already.
Near bald tyres have have aquaplaning problems......

well...

it have been almost 4months since first i installed this Parada spec.2

compound test using fingernail on the rubber is quite soft compared to normal long lasting road tyre (silverstone/sime tyre and etc etc)

dry grip is good enough for some spirited driving occasionally....i don't if hankook v8 better than this...but maybe they sit on similiar level of grip...

wet grip when new is good....on wet surface the thread channeling water efficiently...i can say similar to any normal comfort tyre.....but the weakness rear its ugly heads if there's deep water puddle or crossed water channel during heavy downpour.......again...have to be extra careful when the thread is less than 50%....the grip level is worst than normal comfort tyre within the same thread level...(off course la this parada mimicking semi-slick tyre thread pattern thus explaining the eerie grip in wets)

i conclude that it is normal for a tyre with aggressive thread pattern to behave like this...it gave you their best performance in dry...and take back what they give you earlier in wet.....

the noise is quite annoying if you were the type who loves comfort,silence roar free road trip.....

to me it is slightly noisier than normal tyre....not up to the level of annoying....

(if drive using rally tyre on tarmac road is really annoying but funny) :biggrin:

only downside that i hate the thread wears out really fast....now my front tyre i can only rate its thread at 35%-40% left from new since installed almost 4months ago compared to my rear tyre still have plenty of threads at around 85%-90% ....mileage is around 20k kms....(or maybe it's just me driving too fast in twisties road) :adore:

i don't know if i can stand the rate of thread wear for semi-slick tyre (if i upgrade from this tyre) :biggrin:

p/s:my ride is bone stock satria 1.6 auto..with HWL adjustable 6k(f), 4k(r)....camber setting -1 on all 3 corner except front right tyre i dialled to be -1.5 (to compensate heavy left corner found everyday on highway interchange)

All the sifus in here.....you all really know what yur talking about so i was hoping you all could just giveme some advice...by the way im new in here ...

I drive a Wira SE auto (1.5)....i have chnaged to K&N filter and also remove my cat conv...so far the results were marginal...i was wondering whether i should remove my mid box as well and replace with a bullet....im actually looking for better performance and also a louder (basier) sound...will removing the mid box help? i was told auto...