Yokohama Parada Spec II... your thoughts?

Dougster

Jul 17, 2004
Kay Elle...
members.cardomain.com
Hey all.

This isn't a new tyre but it's rather rare as far as i know...

Anyone here using these? Any thoughts? Heard any thing about em?

I know they were really affordable.
They looked good.
Have average grip for a performance tyre..
Not too bad in the wet...

Last edited by a moderator:

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
from my experience grip almost like ad07, after 50% tyre usage no grip at all...

I'm using them. A bit noisy but have good grip wet or dry.

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
where can i get them? K.L area..

Bump: where can i get them? K.L area..

zackrossi

Feb 14, 2006
I'm using it past 2 yrs++ now. Not bad at all, grip is average, the best part is it's thread are different from others & rare. Not to noisy on tarmac, but very noisy on cement pavement on highway. It a soft compound tyres, so not recommended for kaki cornering. For average driver it's ok. Last time I bought is RM150 per tyre at kedai papan, Klang. The price is for 195/50/15 . Right now maybe increase. In KL i not sure where it sell.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
directional tyres is okay, u can rotate front to back...but if u tried ad07 edi, u wont say the grip is like ad07...

these tires maybe comparable to a-drive or s-drive...

soft compound tires ARE meant for kaki cornering...just wether ur pockets deep enuf or not. for hard corners u need the grip so u wont kena buang.

Trouble maker is rite, tires made where is most important... Philipines rubber is meant for tropical roads, like wet n dry combine. japanese tires are for dry, 'track-like' conditions...their roads there also like F1 track...smoooth like babies bottom xD

zackrossi

Feb 14, 2006
Thanks bro PocketRocket for correcting about soft compound tyres. I had that info from my fren that used it before. But still depends on driving style & condition of the road. As we know our road here were uneven & potholes everywere.....But still like this tyres....try to drive slow & steady:biggrin:

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
design-wise its nice la....like RE-001 Adrenalin or Toyo R888

but have to perform also mah...

Dougster

Jul 17, 2004
Kay Elle...
members.cardomain.com
I don't think it's anywhere near as good as the AD07 on dry...
But wet, it's not too bad for the price u pay... Better than standard tyres, but not as good as the Eagle F1's...

Zackrossi, no point buying these tyres to drive slow and steady! lol.... might as well get Eagle NCT's or Sime's....

I got them for RM170 in Kuchai Lama.... I have to say their pretty rare...
I got them a year ago and i haven't spotted them anywhere else..

But as a conclusion, for the price you pay, it's a pretty darn good choice..

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
the best part of ad07is it has the grip until the tyre bald, but only can last for 1 year because of the threadwear is so fast, still ad07 is the best i think huhu..as for my statement for parada grip almost the same as ad07..i mean almost but not there yet...and after 50% threadwear it dont have the grip at all... people says tayar sudah kerass

Colour

Feb 18, 2006
i used it before,the side wall of the tires is very soft,it looks like a perfomance tires but it did'nt perform like it looks..........hard to get full gripness of the tires when conering(i think sidewall problem too soft) & lack of high speed stability the tires didn't grip well,i don't even dare to change lane in high speed with this tires.....now i'm using hankook RS-2 very well perform totally diffrent from PARADA the price wise is cheaper then AD07 & RE001

Bump: i used it before,the side wall of the tires is very soft,it looks like a perfomance tires but it did'nt perform like it looks..........hard to get full gripness of the tires when conering(i think sidewall problem too soft) & lack of high speed stability the tires didn't grip well,i don't even dare to change lane in high speed with this tires.....now i'm using hankook RS-2 very well perform totally diffrent from PARADA the price wise is cheaper then AD07 & RE001

PocRoc, any other alternatives? within these range? :confused:

Hi all,

I am planning to apply a thin carpet in my door cut pocket.

Initially I was thinking to use double sided tape but after checking the material of the carpet is cotton, I am having the idea to apply glue.

Now, my question is, where can I get odorless glue which suitable for such application.

Appreciate your inputs.

Thanks.