Yokohama ADVAN Fleva V701

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
I've been using this set of tires for the past 2 weeks and I think the dry grip is pretty good for my driving. Haven't really gotten the chance to properly drive it in the rain. But for the average driver, it's quite sufficient. The treadwear is high, and my ride is still decent despite using a lower tyre profile. Being directional tyres, it's a tad bit noisier than to the OEs. However, I get a really stable (than stock) ride.

Perhaps for a 205/45/17, at about RM 280 per tire, I get pretty decent results out of this tires. (Correct me if I am wrong)
Your OE tires were smaller sizes right? What tires were they?

I don't know. I haven't used the tyres myself and the person who said that is in this forum too. I wonder if he'll reply here. hahahahaha

m a v [3] r i c k;1064695840 said:
For 205/45/17 T3 quoted RM300 in May 2017.
Another shop in Kota Kemuning quoted RM320 both pricing without GST yet.
For 17" price is not bad......:driver:

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
RE003 is also around the same price. These are actually one of the more expensive tyres for this size. Hankooks are going for 200+only. PS4 RM425. Nowadays 17" tyres are much more affordable. RE003 195/55/15 is going for RM205 and 205/45/17 for RM285 (promo).

I'm never going for anything less than UHP or extreme tyres. So I'll never get to try the V701.

Vr2 - the fella said the pattern looks like truck tyres and is noisy or something. HAHAHA!

Jul 30, 2014
Your OE tires were smaller sizes right? What tires were they?
Yep, 185/55/16. They were Goodyear Exellence.

I'm never going for anything less than UHP or extreme tyres. So I'll never get to try the V701.

Vr2 - the fella said the pattern looks like truck tyres and is noisy or something. HAHAHA!
Well, looks are subjective, but being directional tires, aren't they usually noisier? Some tyre review sites mentioned they were UHP.

I had initially set out for Toyo or Michelin. Only landed on the V701s and a new set of Enkei's because of the promotion at T3.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

V701 is supposed to be UHP as well, replacing the S.Drive.

Pattern look just like any other directional sports tires la, not like truck tires. I think Conti CC6 looks way more like a truck tire pattern! If noisy then not sure, supposed to be quiet with only 67-69db rating. :hmmmm:

Yup, is under UHP category, some more under Advan.......lol:rofl:

Can try, is under UHP leh......

Well, looks are subjective, but being directional tires, aren't they usually noisier? Some tyre review sites mentioned they were UHP.

I had initially set out for Toyo or Michelin. Only landed on the V701s and a new set of Enkei's because of the promotion at T3.
I personally have no issues with any of the Yoko tyres except advanDB. I've used Sdrive, Cdrive, AD07, all were pretty good. AdvanDB was the shittiest of the lot.

Anyway, does the V701 have soft or hard sidewalls? Can give some feedback?

That's pretty good! My PS3 with my 17s average 75dB and above. Can make you go bonkers :banghead:

Can try, is under UHP leh......
If the price is right I might. But I'm leaning more towards the Assy3 since I liked the Assy2 a lot. Only tyre I ever used until completely bald.

Hi All...

Can Anybody help me.. My car use 4g91 injection.. Top Speed 140km/j.. Usually standard 4g91 is 180km/j. My plug colour is white.. That's mean fuel not enough support.. How can i solve this problem.. it's make me headache. Anyone can help me please...