Yokohama AD07 withdrawal syndrome

pk47

Jun 8, 2004
Bro, is AD08 15 inch.
I usually buy my tyre at rawang, is much more cheaper buy it at klang.
I brought my T1R 215/45/R17 for RM437 per pcs, and i found out that AD08 15" they are selling for around RM300. That is what the owner told me, i dono isit true or not because they are still waiting for stocks to arrive.

azbro

Sep 21, 2008
Bro, is AD08 15 inch.
I brought my T1R 215/45/R17 for RM437 per pcs, and i found out that AD08 15" they are selling for around RM300. That is what the owner told me, i dono isit true or not because they are still waiting for stocks to arrive.
Bro...AD08 15inch cost almost RM500 per pcs!

pk47

Jun 8, 2004
isit? but i dont think it cost that much when the stocks are fully arrived, because AD07 15" just selling for RM250 per pc last time. If yokohama really increased the price for 100%, i don't think got ppl will buy AD08 loh.

azbro

Sep 21, 2008
isit? but i dont think it cost that much when the stocks are fully arrived, because AD07 15" just selling for RM250 per pc last time. If yokohama really increased the price for 100%, i don't think got ppl will buy AD08 loh.
I seriously hope so.... :)

PM me when the stocks arrive...RM300 huh?...I'll be going to KL next month (I'm from JB)..maybe can reserve for me.

pk47

Jun 8, 2004
No problem bro. i will post up the tyre shop address here, let me check they go any webpage or not. cheers....

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
Yes, please support the shop that sells 15" AD08 for $300 ringgit.
Put the address here!

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
wah..if he really sells it rm300 i have to re-consider AD08 again.

azbro

Sep 21, 2008
Yes, please support the shop that sells 15" AD08 for $300 ringgit.
Put the address here!
Add name and account number as well....can reserve the tires for me :)
Must be 'Made In Japan'.

Hehe..tires also got 'Water set' one..haha..but if it is from YHI...should be the whole YHI network giving those prices...I really hope it happens..

pk47

Jun 8, 2004
so far this is the price that the owner give me la, but stocks not yet arrive. So sorry didn't post the tyre shop address here, forgot where i put the name card already......hehehe.
Anyway the rims there are cheap and more than 100 set of design from 15"-18"........lol

[H] [K] [S]

Dec 22, 2006
hmm.... same headache i had few months back..... ended up buying a set of 205/50/16 T1R cost me rm1200.... was waiting for ad08, but since the cost is out of my budget, heck juz gonna dream on then.....

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
300 a piece sounds soooo good....count me in! but is there any idea WHEN it will come?

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
Bro, is AD08 15 inch.
are you sure bout the price ?
if do...like others mentioned...
please put the contact number...
i'm sure...all will be "humming" over there...try to get a piece for that kind of price... :biggrin: