[WTA] Need HELP on FC3S rear caliper leaking

-DaRReN-C-

RE
Oct 28, 2005
hi to all RE sifus...im having problem on Rear caliper leaking
isit the seals rosak liao ?
i ask alot mech and they told me cant get the seals for this model in the market
is there any other car's caliper using the same seal with FC3S ??
please advise....thanks in advance :adore::adore::adore:

savahn

Feb 16, 2007
Seal? Could you take a pic and post it here? I am sure one of us would roughly know what could be done.

-DaRReN-C-

RE
Oct 28, 2005
hi bro...good to see you here =D
actually i also not sure how isit look like
my mech just told me the seals inside the caliper makan adee
he said usually caliper leaking is because of 2 things
minor 1 is just change the seals, major 1 is the piston rosak, that 1 have to change whole caliper easier

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
just buy the brake caliper service kit and replace the seal and caliper bush...

some sort like overhaul the brake caliper...clean the piston and etc...^^

-DaRReN-C-

RE
Oct 28, 2005
just buy the brake caliper service kit and replace the seal and caliper bush...

some sort like overhaul the brake caliper...clean the piston and etc...^^
yaya thats what i need - the repair kit
do you know where can i get it ?
or isit compatible with other model car ?

-DaRReN-C-

RE
Oct 28, 2005
-DaRReN-C-:u can try sparepart shop...good luck on ur search...^^
thats what i did but i still unable to find
thats why i need to ask whether any other mazda car's caliper seals compatible with fc3s or not

-DaRReN-C-

RE
Oct 28, 2005
Just go H&M Motorsports la... they'll settle it.. they r resourceful and knowledgeable in Rotaries be it, SA, FC , FD3S or RX8...
where is h&m motorsports ??
im stayin in penang wor
there got 2 way to settle it actually....bought another set of caliper or change the seals
i prefer choose the cheaper way lar of course ~ hehehehe
if like that can i ask them to post the seals for me ?

keisukosan

Aug 18, 2006
easily change a 2nd wan beta for me cuz for me tat the seal a bit hard to find it also as i know...correct me if wrong :biggrin:

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
From experience, rare/old car items have to be manually searched for and not according to its original model name. I had to postpone replacing my rear brake pads for many months coz there wasnt one available for my model as its a JDM. Got the whole unit removed and taken to spare part shops to compare/test with other models. A whole 2 days search finally found an Estima model pads and brake shoes to be compatible (for my Toyota Chaser). I also managed to get a full brake service kit too. Id advise the same in your case. Just get the whole caliper removed and seals and pistons disassembled. Then take it to spare part shops and test fit to find the most suitable replacement. While removed, you can also consider getting the disk skimmed, if necessary.

You could also search on other forums overseas on compatible models kits that can be used. Just my 2 cents

-DaRReN-C-

RE
Oct 28, 2005
SideWaysGrey : yep my mech got told me like that too
but if take out the seals would it be spoiled or somethin ?
i scared later take out but cant find the parts then habislah ~
haha

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
if the seals are not too badly worn, it should be alright to be re-used...temporarily, till you get the new replacement.

-DaRReN-C-

RE
Oct 28, 2005
sidewaysgrey : erm...it will consume about 3quarter to half between the MAX and MIN line if i tekan alot on touge road
parking at home 2-3days it drop about half cm only
i think it considered not serious yet rite ?

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
NEVER take chances with BRAKES. Get it fixed ASAP. Safety always first dude

Oil Catch Can Help needed

I have no idea whether my oil catch can is properly connected as it has 3 inlet/outlet. Please refer to the pic. Can someone correct me if this is connected wrongly and where it should be connected to? Please assume that I do not know where the PCV valve is... Thanks!