(WTA) How i know the VVL is active when driving?

n_chun21

Jun 28, 2005
sri damansara
to all sifu how i know the vvl is active when i driving the car. i using the sr20ve engine with cvt gearbox.. can anyone of here teach me thanx

n_chun21

Jun 28, 2005
sri damansara
yup with cvt gearbox..
but is not 2 kick in ?
1 in incam 2nd is exhaust !!
how to feel the 1st and 2nd!! normally we can hear the sound kick in like vtec 2 times?

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
dyno ur car see the HP got 190bhp(as stated in paper for sr20ve for P11) or not. if got that means both VVL is working.

sempronic

Dec 18, 2007
Im also using the same engine in my y10. Yes i also couldnt hear any noice changing. Already check the wiring and when at 6.2k, both socket to the solenoid trigger. So the vvl trigger at the same time intake and exaust. Maybe using the cvt gearbox the feel and sound of the vvl not as scary as the.manual tranny.

yesterday my GF car windows was smashed on the driver side. item lost is some coins,cd player,cds.
happened in sg chua area(behind Venus) according to resident there ,few car in the area received the same fate