WTA: Honda aircon compressor...

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
My compressor now give weird sound.. like taktaktaktaktak... when the compressor kick in...

I think some ball bearing maybe broken... is there any place in Shah Alam that can fix this? (or must change to recon part only?)

Which is cheaper, recon part? or repair the thing?

I asked at nearby workshop, he said only can chg to recon part or new part. recon is ~RM600 include all check/installation. but if new.. maybe RM1K+ :bawling:

Any tips sifus.. thanks

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Nobody can help meeee?????

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
eh amdfaisal.. forgotten that u also lepak here.. hahah..

btw, what is LHS?

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
I suggest u to buy d comp from "kedai potong" ,JDM mah. Pls service the air cond also.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Ok i already done it... just post here anyway so that others who wanna know can know from here lor..

i did it at gelnmarie workshop.. bought the recon unit.. RM450 per piece. then install svc aircon, chg the cylinder bottle (duno wat it is) all incl RM520.

i went to a few workshop.. SPS wanna kapark me for RM800. bugger. after i said other shop more cheap also dowan to budge the price. oh well, ur loss.

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Ok i already done it... just post here anyway so that others who wanna know can know from here lor..

i did it at gelnmarie workshop.. bought the recon unit.. RM450 per piece. then install svc aircon, chg the cylinder bottle (duno wat it is) all incl RM520.

i went to a few workshop.. SPS wanna kapark me for RM800. bugger. after i said other shop more cheap also dowan to budge the price. oh well, ur loss.
Glad u had ur problem fixed.

I am really pissed off with some workshop/sps who insult our knowledge on cars by 'kapak' us like nobody's business just becoz we dont look like one of them (workshop guys).

Cheers.

SB3

super huge who want to look sexy

what would you do if your buddy asking for botox -

Banish unsightly neck bands. Clear away irksome crow's-feet. Botox injections are being used to erase the effects of time. Some say poison, some say wrinkle

It's the same toxin that causes a life-threatening type of food poisoning called botulism. Doctors use it in small doses to treat...