(WTA) Drop in Filter

hitz

Kepong, KL
Hello to all sifu's. would like to know if 20V air filter size is same with the SEG wan or not. Coz it seem hard to find the after market drop in air filter for 20v. Thank in advance.. :burnout:

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
u can go to the shop ...example u look for K&n filter...u can tell them u take the seg one to match ur 20v air filter...if fit then can lor ...dun scare the shop lah....they have to serve u wat rite....hehe i always do like tat mah....haha

kennix

Jan 29, 2004

During my conversion to 4age20v, i've re-use the K&N drop in from the previous engine which is 4afe. So I think there shouldn't be any problem. It should be the same.

Cheers.

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
IS same... i am using K&N dropin also ..

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Local AE101 and AE111 uses the same drop-in air filter as 4AGE 20V.
Anyways, don't get cheapo ones as it will restrict airflow. For best airflow, go with open pod such as K&N, Apexi or HKS. Or for best airflow, remove the air filter completely and install trumpets (velocity stacks).

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
i agree wit wat pcmod said...but if u do use trumpet(velocity stack) make sure u provide it wit cold air intake.....wit trumpet and driving at the afternoon in hot weather really u can feel the engine performance is drop coz suking in the hot air....if midnite u tekan it sure different...coz cold air....hehe tat y i come out nite time only ....no jam less hot air....trumpet sound really syok.....

hitz

Kepong, KL
Thank you all for the reply ya.. I was currently using the HKS open type air filter.. But found out that the HKS is worst for dirt filtering but best in airflow.. So thinking of changing to those K&N drop in for better filtering...

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
if use K&N filter, remember to clean and re-oil it to maintain the smooth air-flow and good filtration.

if u want open pod, best is to get Apex-i power intake. heard it has the best filtration amongs open pod type. * correct me if i'm wrong

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Yup... Apexi Power Intake offers the best filtration, however it is made of paper so can't be washed or reused if it got too dirty.

hitz

Kepong, KL
Yup i tried Apexi Open pod filter oredi actually.. .. But the performance seem not that good lor compare to HKS.. Hahahaha.. So thought now wanna try drop in with CAI.. ..

EG9

Subang Jaya
Thank you all for the reply ya.. I was currently using the HKS open type air filter.. But found out that the HKS is worst for dirt filtering but best in airflow.. So thinking of changing to those K&N drop in for better filtering...
your 20V engine don't need air filter. Just leave it like that for best air flow mar.

hitz

Kepong, KL
your 20V engine don't need air filter. Just leave it like that for best air flow mar.
Haiya bro chu... Cannot la.. KL road too dusty liao.. Later the AFM spoilt.. Hahahaha.. By the way nice wor ur TE.. ..

EG9

Subang Jaya
Haiya bro chu... Cannot la.. KL road too dusty liao.. Later the AFM spoilt.. Hahahaha.. By the way nice wor ur TE.. ..

KL road still ok lar...probably you have to use back stock air filter for best filteration. It won't effect too much of ur car peformance and just make sure you got cool air in will do.
Thanks for the compliment on the TE.

all sifu...
wan to ask if i change my wira 1.5 sohc 12v engine head to wira 1.6 sohc 16v head izzit posible?
hv any improvement ???
thanks.