WTA about kancil rims.

So far have not heard of any summon for this type of wheel fitting. Better check JPJ website. I only know that the car body kit have a maximum distance from the original car body, not sure of the wheels.
Anyway, you fitted 165 size tyres on 7J rims?

Recently i just change my kancil rims. It a rota style 14" 7jj. I have attach my rims pic. I just want to ask will jpj issue me a ticket because wearing this rim?
i would say definately yes....

maybe on good day u can get away...but normally...this confirmed your for a ticket....

Taufiqrly

Dec 12, 2014
Gombak
So far have not heard of any summon for this type of wheel fitting. Better check JPJ website. I only know that the car body kit have a maximum distance from the original car body, not sure of the wheels.
Anyway, you fitted 165 size tyres on 7J rims?
Yes. I used 165 tyres on 7j rims.

ken yeang

My cousin drives a vitara with offset rims (similar offset condition to your kancil) was once kacau by jpj. But he told them (nicely) those rims were standard fitment.
At the end, jpj let him off.....

Taufiqrly

Dec 12, 2014
Gombak
My cousin drives a vitara with offset rims (similar offset condition to your kancil) was once kacau by jpj. But he told them (nicely) those rims were standard fitment.
At the end, jpj let him off.....
Standard fitment mean no spacer or whatsoever added right? Just plugnplay.

john_unai

Aug 9, 2011
mtkb
Recently i just change my kancil rims. It a rota style 14" 7jj. I have attach my rims pic. I just want to ask will jpj issue me a ticket because wearing this rim?
depend on their mood. good mood = no ticket, bad mood = ticket issued:rofl::rofl:

Standard fitment mean no spacer or whatsoever added right? Just plugnplay.
But yours the offset too far out already.....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 03:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:50 PM ----------

Yes. I used 165 tyres on 7j rims.
My 7J rims having 215 size tyres.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 03:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:51 PM ----------

depend on their mood. good mood = no ticket, bad mood = ticket issued:rofl::rofl:
My friend tried to get out of one, they told him quota for the day not yet reach so summon him......hhahahhahah:rofl:
Quota reach good mood, not yet reach bad mood..........:smokin: