[WT ASK] How to Lock 4WD to 2WD Gearbox ? GSR EVO Gearbox

szeeonn

Jun 6, 2007
wish to ask all sifu here, how to LOCK 4wd to 2WD ?
for EVO and GSR gearbox

Thanks you

khellvinne

Aug 15, 2010
wanna run an EVO in rear wheel drive?
i'm very interest about this.. hehe~:proud:

nan83

Nov 14, 2004
Pasir Mas,Kel
just remove front differential ... welding inside center diff.. plug driveshaft hole.... settle.... but it just theory.. i never done it also... but cannot remove the viscous coupler lah, if not the rear output shaft will tercabut.... huhuhu

szeeonn

Jun 6, 2007
u mean front differential = drive shaft Hole ?

i remove the center differential , and make a bracket to cover the hole , so that the oil wont leak

err, whats next ? ^^

nan83

Nov 14, 2004
Pasir Mas,Kel
owh sorry.... i tot u wanna lock it to RWD.... huhu..

humm.. wanna lock to FWD ... evo 4 gear?? still no experience.. if you have gearbox diagram, maybe i can help.... the internal maybe almost same with evo3 gear....

i only have exp with evo3 gear.....

szeeonn

Jun 6, 2007
thanks for da sweet reply ~
actually is almost the same compare e3 and e4 gearbox , its just it is "terbalik" style

i have the Mitsubishi Original Manual Gearbox Diagram , Overhaul Manuals in pdf form
http://www.mirage-performance.com/tech/Manuals/Evolution Manuals/

but it is quite large if u download them all

would you mind if i send you the gearbox manuals so that you could offer me a help ?

to your email ? msn ?

mine msn [email protected]

thanks you ^^

szeeonn

Jun 6, 2007
bro muiz, he is DIY-ing.... hehe...
Wow bro chaf ~ i can receive your reply @ Everywhere in da internet forum . .haha

---------- Post added at 12:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:01 AM ----------

szeeonn,

Thanks for the links, very much useful to me the manuals.
In that case , either you help me settle my problem , or u PAY me for all the info ..
haha ~

No free lunch lolz ~ maybe got Free dinner ^^

Well over a year ago, one of our customers purchased an R35 GT-R, had it painted by one of the local body shops that we worked with and then had us install our AMS Alpha 9 GT-R package along with a built 3.8L and Alpha trans upgrade. This was the highest hp Alpha 9 we had built to date and we dubbed it the Agent Orange GT-R. He had since sold the car in...