Wira SE 1.5 2007 HELP!!

hoong123

Apr 8, 2009
is it wira se 1.5 using 1.6 front suspension system confuse on it.... i wan to buy the GAB lowered spring for wira se the GAB dealer said tat i using 1.6 front suspension system if i fixed it front become higher almost 4 finger rear 2 finger.... is tat true? some ppl they said 2005 version wira se using 1.6 suspension for rear because rear fixing with disc brake not drum... for 2007 front brake disc rear drum is using 1.5 frt and rr suspension... confuse la... :banghead:

meltan7

Feb 3, 2006
Kelana Jaya
my friend had the same issue with you. he asked a spare parts shop, what type of springs should he get (1.5 or 1.6). according to the guy there, he said wira SE should use 1.6 springs.

when the tire shop tried installing the springs, it made the car even higher. turns out that wira SE uses 1.8 suspensions!

Jul 15, 2006
Hmm..it should be the same..
But what i know is Wira SE's front absorber is the same as 1.6 except for the springs because the springs is already factory-lowered/sport spring..
Thats why when u use standard 1.6 springs the height doesnt really match

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
wira and satria SE uses 1.6 springs and absorbers at the front. so if u get lowered springs, meaning u will be using 1.6 lowered springs, and i tried APM, it didnt lower my car.

i opted for adjustables instead. no more worries.

afmarsyal

Nov 20, 2008
there are two type of wira se, the limited edition and plain se..limited edition produce only 1000 pieces..this model uses c99 (if not mistaken, meant for 1.6/1.8 engine) chassis and the plain se uses c96 (also if not mistaken..no time to check in the engine bay) meant for 1.3/1.5 application..to get the right suspension setup, look into this first..than tell the sparepart shop which chassis your using..for 1.6 rear spring, 1.3/1.5 also can use..i recommend to use it to save your absorber..it is much stronger and can expand your absorber life and prevent your car from bottoming..

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
wira SE comes with front 1.6 lowered springs.

the reason it become higher with after market sport springs is bcos the stock absorber have higher spring mount like waja.

if u wanto lower the front.. just replace the shock absorber with 1.6/1.8 aftermarket shocks... then settle.

seen this problem too many times already.

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
will WISE behind no problem with 1.5 or 1.6....

jus the front special case... so if wanan change front. mean hav to change full set to 1.6 with spring?

okwoks

Dec 19, 2006
wira SE comes with front 1.6 lowered springs.

the reason it become higher with after market sport springs is bcos the stock absorber have higher spring mount like waja.

if u wanto lower the front.. just replace the shock absorber with 1.6/1.8 aftermarket shocks... then settle.

seen this problem too many times already.
khguan,

you mentioned 1.6 aftermarket shocks is suitable. Is it ok to use gab sports spring 1.6 for WiSE? Im using gab sa with wiSE. But notice that right fron is lower than left front. Im suspecting that the spring kong liao.

Besides, do i need to change the mounting bush as well?

Thx

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
no problem...

one side higher it might be the shocks one side not strong enough... or maybe the absorber mounting not good in condition.

usually i recommend customer to replace the front absorber mounting during the replacement of new shocks.

okwoks

Dec 19, 2006
Thanks khguan, will try to change the absorber mounting first. If really works, haha, then can buy UR bra from u... :D