How about a Lexus GS300? < RM40k
Rear wheel driven V6

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Thats the beauty of craftmanship.

The even more beautiful scenario is that normal people will die2 believe the engine under the hood is a std everyday 2000cc ++ engine even when its clearly a V layout.
That's why I wonder how can pass inspection, supposed to be just inline 6 but got v8.

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
alamak, don't bother with all the hanky panky cars. inline 6 swap to v8 then all that funky paperwork...

you buy the car to have fun in it, but the fear of getting caught is always there. Takes abit of the fun out.

Willing to pay road tax 2+k/yr? Better buy mark X or is/gs250 then swap with the 3GR engine so still pay only rm880/yr.
Don't mod already. He want reliable, he want powerful (somewhat), he want space, he want easy to maintain. Apa lagi mau oh. Budget macam tu saja.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Don't mod already. He want reliable, he want powerful (somewhat), he want space, he want easy to maintain. Apa lagi mau oh. Budget macam tu saja.
He wants relatively fun to drive also I think but I doubt he wants to pay so high road tax. Very tough...

Probably only the Mazda 6 I posted earlier could suite him.

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
I do believe Izso is trying hard to find a car he likes. Unlike buying new, buying a used car is never easy. He must have had already looked at numerous candidates.

Reactions: Izso

I do believe Izso is trying hard to find a car he likes. Unlike buying new, buying a used car is never easy. He must have had already looked at numerous candidates.
You are very right. Lots of potential candidates but the potential ones price always on the higher side of things which makes decisions much more difficult.

In most cases price is directly correlated to its condition. Of course there are stupid prices as well.

He wants relatively fun to drive also I think but I doubt he wants to pay so high road tax. Very tough...

Probably only the Mazda 6 I posted earlier could suite him.
Buying the car is one time affair, maintaining it is continuous.....lol

Hey, Im thinking of custom making a sticker... anyone knows where?
I need the kind that will stick to the window from inside the car, transparant background with white wordings. Something like the official ZTH sticker.
:)