Which will u choose?

AkiNa VaMPiRe

Apr 16, 2010
Guys..wonder which engine will u choose...if u concern about fuel consumption, spare parts availability and also the maintenance fee for the engine.

4g91,4g92,4g93,4g93t,mivec or evo engine. which one will u choose?

AkiNa VaMPiRe

Apr 16, 2010
i see..but i heard alot ppl say evo parts hard to find ...=.=!
bro DanzEterna, wanted to ask..if let say wan engine that have good fuel consumption, which engine should choose?

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
4g63 oso good consumption... depends on how u drive...
i still can get around 400km per full tank for mixed driving....

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
cannot really remember le... been a while never drive my car d...
should b around 40-45lit la....
but really drive like uncle... rev max 3k shift... no boost at all....

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
Guys..wonder which engine will u choose...if u concern about fuel consumption, spare parts availability and also the maintenance fee for the engine.

4g91,4g92,4g93,4g93t,mivec or evo engine. which one will u choose?
i am assuming that u are refering to the much popular conversion and sought after chasis (CB,CD and CE) not the CK version and above.

-all engine above will give a decent fuel consumption if left stock. if power to weight ratio is not an issue, i think 4G91 would be the best.

-4G91 efi would be the best and easiest parts available to look. thru my experience from all halfcuts that i've gone thru (except east malaysia) its easy to stumble 4G91 efi spare parts. (the manual gearbox is a bit pain the ass though. quite hard to find) the hardest of them all would be 4G92 non mivec.

-maintenance wise among the n/a 4G9x series, is basically the same. turbocharged and valve lifting engine needs meticulous care. on the heat management side and engine oil side. the rest are all the same.

if u want good fc go for 6a10 1.6 v6.
but parts getting obsolete soon.
but if u ask me to choose from your list, i would go for 4g92.

but now mivec halfcut already rm10k++.
since the demand is very high.

93na

Mar 9, 2009
4g93 la.... he he he he... power is there and if left stock... everything ok...

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
92 non mivec is pretty hard to come by.... if not then u use 4g91 with 92 block....
mivec price getting sky high... GSR oso same same... almost on par with evo price d....

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/TRsL-A7Vaug" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="200" width="330"></iframe>

Never before seen footage of Malaysian Police Force's EVO X Police in a high speed chase in Penang hunting down a suspect in a Satria GTI. Something like "Getaway from Stockholm", only in real life, the bad guys do get caught. Nothing survives the chase by a Police EVO