Which racing clutch can be used on GSR CK 4g93t?

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Greetings bros, i was wondering which racing clutch from evo1-9 can be used on the gsr ck 4g93t?..Thank you..

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
only evo 4-6 bro..... the best is buy the exact clutch made for u..... and also bro, try make 4wd,i really addicted to it already bro... lol

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
sure exedy 3 / 4 / 5 puck lar
or go for twin clutch
problem is , ur 280hp engine can handle ?
Or trinity , or ogura clutch
the main problem is ur engine .. Lol
wahaha .. Dude
i tot u r pro , as you says so ?

do u think the exedy 3-puck racing clutch cannot hold a 280whp engine?..the clutch is rated to hold up to 350hp la ok, why shud i waste money and buy a twin clutch?..i nvr claim myself a pro, unlike u, giving all the ridiculous+illogical modding suggestions..stay away frm my thread/posts la ok, i dun need ur "x bleh pakai" suggestions..keep it to urself and mod ur car like dat..

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
only evo 4-6 bro..... the best is buy the exact clutch made for u..... and also bro, try make 4wd,i really addicted to it already bro... lol
It depends on which GSR terbalik. There are 2 version of flywheel.

If u get the one with 9", then u can go for the EVO4-6.
If u get the one with 9.5", then u have to go for the EVO7-9. Hehe...

ACT the best choices for street or drag used...but more heavy on traffic jam..:biggrin:
Good. choice. But I don't really like the undampered clutch. Just personal preference.

sure EXEDy 3 / 4 / 5 Puck lar
or go for TWIN Clutch
problem is , ur 280hp Engine can HANDLE ?
or Trinity , Or Ogura CLUTCH
the main problem is ur engine .. lol
wahaha .. DUDE
i tot u r pro , as you says so ?
Friend... Ogura/Twinclutch? For just 280WHP..? For the sound maybe... For me, 280WHP..? No need all those. I use organic clutch only. Another friend went dyno with me using the same clutch as me on his E3. Achieving 320WHP on DD. Ok only...

Dun understand why GSR won't take 280WHP. Please educate me... As far as I'm concern, the engine components takes 300whp easily provided it's tuned well. It's all about tuning. Given Wiseco HD1400 pistons, PAR I beam rods, titanium liner, it still won't stand 200WHP when there's premature detonation. My good frien having GSR with stock internals achieving 310WHP on daily driven basis wacking 1.5 bar at least 3-4 times everyday. Ok only... Until the car was stolen.

BTW, my engine also stock internals except pistons.

Please Tell me which part of GSR engine won't handle 280HP..? :hmmmm: :hmmmm: :hmmmm:

do u think the exedy 3-puck racing clutch cannot hold a 280whp engine?..the clutch is rated to hold up to 350hp la ok, why shud i waste money and buy a twin clutch?..i nvr claim myself a pro, unlike u, giving all the ridiculous+illogical modding suggestions..stay away frm my thread/posts la ok, i dun need ur "x bleh pakai" suggestions..keep it to urself and mod ur car like dat..
Bro, cool.... :burnout:

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
the best is you take out your clutch kit you are using now to ensure the diameter used. pull type clutch usually EVO4-6 exedy would fit fine.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
the best is you take out your clutch kit you are using now to ensure the diameter used. pull type clutch usually EVO4-6 exedy would fit fine.

thx raymond taiko..

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
LOL ehdrian , or ah-drian whatever, if you do not Accept comment , Noone FORCING you to accept, you can Refuse to Accept, but you cant Decline / REJECT it .
i mana TAU how much mod u wanna do on your Gsr ? maybe if u dump in 30-40k mod, and IF you wanna to have more than 4xx hp , i dont know , You know it .

and Normal Clutch SURELY Cant Hold that pressure for 4xx hp
you can Ask Speed2Horizon about this matter of Facts
and i have consult Yew Teong (M) Sdn Bhd specialist about this (IF YOu know what company is that) ..

Well , u mean the EXPENSIVE High pressure clutch "x Boleh Pakai in your GSR " ..?
is thats the facts , means ur gearbox is too small to handle Lol .. or too Lembik to accept it .
Like Speed2Horizon say, Every engine can use Piggy and OR Standalone it DEPENDS ON YOUR Budget . YOU can use Standalone for STOCK Engine as well , or use Standalone in NA Engine as well , matter effect is WORTH OR NOT, or can you use it WISELY or not , thats the point

But but. THIS SUGGESTION DO NOT CLASSIFIED AS "TAK BOLEH PAKAI" DUDE !!
Suggestion classified as "tak boleh pakai" is , for example : gsr use Subaru / Skyline Clutch , or Gsr use subaru / skyline Gearbox

Nope . if you have the BUDGET , and crazy FREAK mec , anything is possible .
Tengku Djan can put SR20 in waja , with Rear wheel Drive .
Well tell me adi-rian , Anything is Impossible ??

Well since you ask in Forum , you must , and should Accept what Forumers Suggestion. OR else why you open a Forum at here ?
Be aware , in your forum , you do not specify your BUDGET , or QUALITY , or any special rules . you just ask , WHAT CLUTCH . so i Suggest clutch that can PLUG AND PLAY WITHOUT MODDING. i Follow ur forum Rules DUDE .

and LAStly , i DID NOT say that DYNO IS USELESS , I NEVER SAID BE4 .. some1 forcing me to admit it , i dunno why lol.

---------- Post added at 10:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:26 PM ----------

and please take note for the message i write

"sure exedy 3 / 4 / 5 puck lar
or go for twin clutch
problem is , ur 280hp engine can handle ?
Or trinity , or ogura clutch"

it means , you should choose exedy 3 or 4 or 5
OR you can choose twin clutch IF YOU WANT TO
Problem is , can your engine efford that kind of power for twin clutch ?
now this is a Question, not " tak boleh pakai" suggestion
if you insist to use a word on my suggestion ,
you should say "Tak "MAMPU PAKAI" Suggestion , or " Tak Boleh BLAH" suggestion , or " tak mampu Tanggung" suggestion"
thanks for ur comment , i Love you so much . i mean your comment . not Gay i am lol
Since u mentioned my nick.. It's kinda funny why did u put me onto the table..

400WHP..? Custom clutch lor.... Tested up to 4XX Whp depended on sizes. Cheap and reliable... Most importantly... Made in Malaysia...!!!

Err.. Tenku Djan..? SR20 in Waja..? lolz.... friend.. If u have came close enough to that car... Then U should realize something...

Please don;t simply throw name bai....

I don't know Yeow Teong is a specialist in Performance clutch.... I know they do heavy industry clutches like lorry and trucks... Shallow knowledge Please explain more details on their performance speciality... If possible please attach link with their performance background... Thank u for telling me something new...

But whatever it is... , I have seen organic clutch standing 320WHP on EVO on DD right in front of my eyes in Mellinium.... 320WHP on DD is like 380WHP on DJ. Custom clutch standing 37+WHP on DD on a friend's car...

right or not u say ? some ppl Dont care about Budget , want to have BEST and TOP performance parts , they DOnt care budget , jsut want the BEST thing .
What is the best thing..? Is there such a thing..?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Again u making a Serious Big mistakes .
1. NOONE Forcing you to take Expensive twin / or 3 Plates . just SUGGESTING . and furthermore , my 1st suggestion is 3/ 4 / 5 puck , understand ? lu macam mata sepet lol .. macam2 x berapa faham tu bahasa tapi lagi katakan paham ni paham du. aduhai .. !!

2 ur Topic Stated EVERYONE can give comment , YOU didnt mention Who cant give comment right ? Dude , dont act childish . YOU are taking Against of some1 through your coward and arrogant PERSONALITY . Not Taking Against a Fact. You have Grown up Mr. Ahhh Drianz . Please dont act Cute lol ..

and lastly , need all zth member discuss for me . i say that , if want to test a car whether powerful or not , must test on a Highway. Rather just test on Dyno machine . But "Some1" says that no need test highway , test dyno Enough , or else dyno machine got wad fucking use .. LOL . and den keep on Argue with me that i mention Dyno machine USELESS . lol thats a big joke reply by a young kid ^^

---------- Post added at 02:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:51 AM ----------

To speed2horizon
Hmm if u ask me , what is the Best thing , i will answer you , it depends on which motorsport Shop you want to buy from .
Take clutch for example . if u go to Normal shop , they have 3/4/5 puck , and that would be the BEST clutch in that shop . but if u go to those Tuning Shop , they hav twin / extreme racing clutch , and that would be Best for them .

Well maybe you would ask , there's Nothing as the Best thing in the world . but actually , it really hav . world have the Highest mountain, and deepest and largest sea. but indeed the Clutch system , they did not make a Comparism between them, coz too many branded brand , how to compare ? so for me , if u go to a famous motorsport shop , and choose the most expensive clutch , and that would be the best.
But of course , everything hav pros and cons .

Well, Expensive does not Mean everything . expensive DOES NOT mean suit to your car engine. "normally" we would choose according to budget.
For example . if go to Mamak Store , the MOST expensive food might be mee goreng . but if go to seafood shop, the mee goreng would become LOBSTER mee , or Abalone MEE , price would extremely high .
But NOT all ppl prefer abalone and lobster . Some allergy to Seafood. Although Expensive thing / food would be better , but it might not suitable to your needs
UNLESS YOU HAVE BUDGET .. CAN EAT LOBSTER and ABALONE EVERYDAY !!!
But if we can choose . surely prefer eating those high class food right ?
IF Budget allowed. so its same theory for engine /gearbox management .

---------- Post added at 02:12 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:08 AM ----------

ah sorry to tell ya , yew teong sdn bhd is the only SOLE distributor that Sell EXEDY Clutch Plate
http://www.exedy.com.my/news.asp
and by da way ~ my mivec not yet startup .. not dare lol.. waiting your comment ^^
Eh troll, sod off lah seriously. Bloody disturbing the peace, you so smart go open your own thread la! We all self-proclaimed pro's, why you bother? :thefinger:

OPEN YOUR OWN THREAD LAAAAA. :burnout:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Again u making a Serious Big mistakes .
1. NOONE Forcing you to take Expensive twin / or 3 Plates . just SUGGESTING . and furthermore , my 1st suggestion is 3/ 4 / 5 puck , understand ? lu macam mata sepet lol .. macam2 x berapa faham tu bahasa tapi lagi katakan paham ni paham du. aduhai .. !!

2 ur Topic Stated EVERYONE can give comment , YOU didnt mention Who cant give comment right ? Dude , dont act childish . YOU are taking Against of some1 through your coward and arrogant PERSONALITY . Not Taking Against a Fact. You have Grown up Mr. Ahhh Drianz . Please dont act Cute lol ..

ppl have name... Who are u to change people's name as u like... please respect other ppl and ur own intelligence...

and lastly , need all zth member discuss for me . i say that , if want to test a car whether powerful or not , must test on a Highway. Rather just test on Dyno machine . But "Some1" says that no need test highway , test dyno Enough , or else dyno machine got wad fucking use .. LOL . and den keep on Argue with me that i mention Dyno machine USELESS . lol thats a big joke reply by a young kid ^^

Testing on highway..? That's top speed. Vios also can touch the 200km/h bench lor... Wanna test, test it on the track. Dyno useless..? Then why the hell all the tuners spend RM300K-RM700K for a dyno machine..?

---------- Post added at 02:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:51 AM ----------

To speed2horizon
Hmm if u ask me , what is the Best thing , i will answer you , it depends on which motorsport Shop you want to buy from .
Take clutch for example . if u go to Normal shop , they have 3/4/5 puck , and that would be the BEST clutch in that shop . but if u go to those Tuning Shop , they hav twin / extreme racing clutch , and that would be Best for them.

Nonsense... So, if u go to a bolts n nuts shop they have the best bolts..? Try tell them u want the best bolts and use those bolts on ur clutch... ada berani..?

Well maybe you would ask , there's Nothing as the Best thing in the world . but actually , it really hav . world have the Highest mountain, and deepest and largest sea. but indeed the Clutch system , they did not make a Comparism between them, coz too many branded brand , how to compare ? so for me , if u go to a famous motorsport shop , and choose the most expensive clutch , and that would be the best.
But of course , everything hav pros and cons .

I don't understand... :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm: deepest see means best for diving..? tallest mountain means best mountain to climb on..? with best scenary..? Best depends on the usage... U try putting HKS absorbers into ur satria body and wack it at Jalan Segambut.... Then u tell me what's the best...

Well, Expensive does not Mean everything . expensive DOES NOT mean suit to your car engine. "normally" we would choose according to budget.

Not budget, but aplication

For example . if go to Mamak Store , the MOST expensive food might be mee goreng . but if go to seafood shop, the mee goreng would become LOBSTER mee , or Abalone MEE , price would extremely high .
But NOT all ppl prefer abalone and lobster . Some allergy to Seafood. Although Expensive thing / food would be better , but it might not suitable to your needs
UNLESS YOU HAVE BUDGET .. CAN EAT LOBSTER and ABALONE EVERYDAY !!!

Colestrol high abang... So, that's the best..?

But if we can choose . surely prefer eating those high class food right ?
IF Budget allowed. so its same theory for engine /gearbox management .

Hahahaa... what a funny example...

---------- Post added at 02:12 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:08 AM ----------

ah sorry to tell ya , yew teong sdn bhd is the only SOLE distributor that Sell EXEDY Clutch Plate
http://www.exedy.com.my/news.asp
and by da way ~ my mivec not yet startup .. not dare lol.. waiting your comment ^^
Distributor of 1 brand = expert..? Hahahaha!!!!!! Dey, u sure what u are talking..?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
Chill guys
going out of hand over here
the main thing tht needed here is

1. Purpose of your car , drag, daily , comfort , highway
2. What is ur car power rated at
3. Wht ur comfortable price range

there are so many ways this can be done, btw szeeonn , try cooling down , hmm

the other guys, chill mates, we are dealing with a newbie over here , jst checkout the other threads, u may get a better idea, gotta chill td04 1.2bar.

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Chill guys
going out of hand over here
the main thing tht needed here is

1. Purpose of your car , drag, daily , comfort , highway
2. What is ur car power rated at
3. Wht ur comfortable price range

there are so many ways this can be done, btw szeeonn , try cooling down , hmm

the other guys, chill mates, we are dealing with a newbie over here , jst checkout the other threads, u may get a better idea, gotta chill td04 1.2bar.
Dey.... TD04 1.2 bar.... Muahhahaha....
Aneh... bila mau buat another test...??? Later tak ngam baru tau..

(ADVAN)

May 11, 2005
K.L
from the title i tot i could learn something abt clutch here but after reading all the bolded fond...actually all is drama & nothing related to clutch...sigh

guys,
is thre any product that can remover Watermark stain on my windscreen ? its really hard to c wen its raining without wipers ! :cry_smile:
need help from anyone that have faced this problem and solved it !:emoticon_U:
thanks for the help in advance ! :shades_smile: