Which engine better?

jethrel

May 18, 2004
Sorry to butt in as I'm very noobish / new to the Honda scene.

Assuming that I want to put these few engines into either both those 2 cars which would be better? I'm looking for realibility as well as 'kuasa kuda'. :lol:

-b16a
-b16b
-b18c
-b18cr
-h22a
-h23a
-k20

If I've made a mistake or missed out a better engine perhaps, please correct me ... please don't flame me .... Honda virgin here ... :lol:

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
noisy la this 1000yrs planta sky emperor <_<

jeth, given a choice id go for a CRX cuz its smaller and lighter, but parts maybe hard to come buy...eg, body parts etc. plus this car is pretty old now.

the EG is newer, and easier to find parts...

so its up to how patient u are and your pocket la really

for both cars id go for B18C-R...no more no less....good power and not too heavy to screw up handling...plus its a LOT easier to find performance parts for the Bseries engines.

planning to go honda ah? :D

zero4

i would recommend b18cr too, for both crx and eg, you get both power and reliablity. for chassis wise, like petrol mention, go for eg, is more comfortable and reliable, crxs are good, but they are light and good for dragging, daily driving a bit not suitable. and if you really want torque, go for crx with 2.0 block.

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
Originally posted by zero4@Dec 8 2004, 13:26
i would recommend b18cr too, for both crx and eg, you get both power and reliablity. for chassis wise, like petrol mention, go for eg, is more comfortable and reliable, crxs are good, but they are light and good for dragging, daily driving a bit not suitable. and if you really want torque, go for crx with 2.0 block.
if u buy b18cR ..u oredi level urself with bryan.. hehheh.. then can go out there and testing together gether ok.. ;) :lol: :ph34r:

bryan...

any activity tonite?? thinking of asking u for TT laa in TTDI area with fairuz.. can also invite bonzreign.. any plan later?? :D

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
for relaible and easy parts to find..
B16a2..

get the gearbox as well..

Jasper

Nov 20, 2003
www.skype.com
b16b ,b18cr

poji_EG9

Nov 5, 2004
Nilai/KLIA/SIC
B16A is enough ma...N/A machine with 170ps....important thing is spare part easy to get some more...... :lol:

jethrel

May 18, 2004
thanks a whole bunch for your warm welcome and replies ... I do appreciate it.

JINEIL2EN : NSX rear wheel drive lar bro ... :P .... :lol:

petrolhead : yes planning however, doing some R & D 1st before I begin this so called project of mine. Need a car while another project is on the way too ... :D

I actually wanted h23a but if the handling might screw up ... I suppose I'll have to consider. My honda sifu godfadda also recommended b18cr as a good engine. Will update you guys perhaps in the far future if my project is finished. :D

JASPER! Woi bro! Why never reply my PM one? Sold already or not your CRX? :angry:

Xenix

Kuala Lumpur, P
honda_fans.tripod.com
If you have the money...

Droping an NSX engine into EG or Delsol is not a problem.

Even K20 engine (front intake) can go into EK/EG chassis(rear intake).

jethrel

May 18, 2004
Sorry Jasper ... got your PM and thanks for everything ...

Dropping a NSX engine into EG? But isn't the NSX engine meant for RWD?

What's the size for NSX engine? :(

If not, I put NSX engine in my MK2! Hahahahaah ... *stops and thinks*

NAHHHHHHHHHHHH

Jasper

Nov 20, 2003
www.skype.com
hehe got yoru call sorry can't help ya bro :)

I'm using a Proton Wira 1.5GL(A). I'm yet to service my auto transmission fluid. my mileage is 52K.

I would like to know about the AT dip stick. It has 3 part.

Cold, Hot and Adjust when is hot.

What is the meaning of all this 3 parts along the dip stick of the gearbox?

Please help.:_: