Which BRAND is the best for SUSPENSION?

sleepy

Sep 7, 2004
wats ur budget la civic r?

BudakBiru

Apr 5, 2004
Yup ... This one is non-adjustable. And this is the reason when I buy that EG6Sir2 half-cut that chop shop taukeh gave it to me including rear one. Reason ..he also don't know until I go home and cleaned it .... Seems like Koni izzit? ...

For info on SPOON Product go here ...

http://www.spoon.jp/jpn/products/lineup.html

BudakBiru

Apr 5, 2004
So ..go for TANABE lah ..Tanabe Sustec Pro ....heard people says syiok ;) .....

us3r

Apr 3, 2004
for me tanabe not suit for straight way but cornering not bad la .. same case
with kgmm .

but , recommended Eibach Pro Kit :D

KillerB

Nov 20, 2003
Originally posted by Civic-R@Nov 25 2004, 15:49
Guys out there,any ideas for me?I want to change my stock suspension.Which brand you all think is the best?Street use.I prefer something soft & not too hard (I mean the suspension,not something else)
IMO, best is Aragosta. The rest in the top of the range are : JIC, Zeal, Ohlins. These are all very near to race applications even the cheapest models. May be a bit hard but does the job.

If u want comfort, try Tein HA. Very abundant in KL. Low spring rates, high low and dampening adjustable to 20+ clicks. Top of the range tein would be RA and Flex.

KillerB

Nov 20, 2003
Originally posted by sasuke@Nov 26 2004, 18:52
Some one offer me using Koni Soft/Hard + Eibach Pro Kit on my EK 99. Not stiff and comfortable also. Just lower down 35mm-50mm. Is that a good solution? I'm planning to change mine too.
Its a good and balanced combo. At least better than original but a bit pricey. I guess the brand new price would be more than 2k. Comparatively a set of used Tein HA would be around 2k also. U can also consider civic type r suspension from chop shops, around 700 a set.

sasuke

Nov 23, 2004
Originally posted by KillerB+Nov 27 2004, 10:24 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (KillerB @ Nov 27 2004, 10:24 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-sasuke@Nov 26 2004, 18:52
Some one offer me using Koni Soft/Hard + Eibach Pro Kit on my EK 99. Not stiff and comfortable also. Just lower down 35mm-50mm. Is that a good solution? I'm planning to change mine too.
Its a good and balanced combo. At least better than original but a bit pricey. I guess the brand new price would be more than 2k. Comparatively a set of used Tein HA would be around 2k also. U can also consider civic type r suspension from chop shops, around 700 a set. [/b][/quote]
ha? you mean Pro Kit cost about 2K? no lah just 1K. What is the feeling with Tein HA?

I got a scratched chrome fog lamp housing,in my store, hard to find a nice plastic chrome speciallist,or maybe some one know where got this kind of plastic chrome speciallist or sprayer~Thanks:adore: