Which better? EF9 or EG6?

ariel

Nov 15, 2005
...new in this forum and still searching for VTEC to buy...:shades_smile: ...any idea about 2 models mentioned?

anfernee

Jan 16, 2005
Of course EG6 la.. parts also easier to find man... EF parts quite hard to search la.. pening kepala.. :( very little aftermarket parts... where else EG can share some parts from DC2 Integra as well :D

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
EF ... liten liten liten hahahah

vtecD

Apr 28, 2005
EF EF EF EF EF EF EF
buy my EJ then i wanna buy EF...
for rempit use only..kah3

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
i have to go for EG6 too. Many parts from the DC2/DC2R are swappable from seat rails to dash board to shox absobers. Furthermore, u cant fit a big 4-1 extractors into an EF unless u wanna saw your cross member. Many CF parts for EG too :)

anfernee said:
Of course EG6 la.. parts also easier to find man... EF parts quite hard to search la.. pening kepala.. :( very little aftermarket parts... where else EG can share some parts from DC2 Integra as well :D

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com
i am driving EF9 for the past 3 years and so far i have no plan to sell this great car - i believe EF9 very light and the best car for cornering. as for the parts, no problems to get it lah. engine parts of coz can use from any big vtec w/o any problems.

just like what superstreet said - strip down the rear interior, install Vision carbon kevlar seat for the driver, with steering extension kit, no gadgets at all except for microtech LT10s handheld hidden in the glove box......oh n then install the rare chargespeed spoiler and roll on type x's or BRs with 55s rubber... ohhhhhhhhhhh stim stim.

btw, the EF9 is also preferred not just for drag or track racing...but for drifting as well.. mueheheheh

xxxx

Feb 9, 2005
get ef8 la. better. ef9 n eg6 also not bad....haha

Hi I'm looking for LED tail lights and projector HCFL headlights, any advice where I can buy good quality and best buy.
Cheers!!