Where to service?

rockabunny

Jan 10, 2010
Ok the ultimate question.. Where is the best place to go to service my Silvia? I live in PJ around PJ State area so would love to find a mechanic who knows a bit more about the car than normal. It would also help with advise on upgrades and fixes.

slide_it

Oct 31, 2007
most silvia mechs are in the area of usj or puchong.

i dont mind the travelling as long as she's well taken care of.

WyNG

Jul 16, 2008
Viswork

WyNG

Jul 16, 2008
if not mistaken is at Puchong. heard tht specialise in Nissan s15...saw a lot s15 parking there too........

Cross

Vis is in JB. Unless they opened a branch here. Puchong area would be Pitworks or Onwards.

damnthing

Nov 8, 2004
i send both my S15's to Pitworks.....very trustable guy...car well taken care of...

rockabunny

Jan 10, 2010
Any guys in Sunway which are good with Silvias? I basically need a one stop shop which can take care of my baby (General Service) plus give solid advise if I should decide to upgrade its performance.

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
Any guys in Sunway which are good with Silvias? I basically need a one stop shop which can take care of my baby (General Service) plus give solid advise if I should decide to upgrade its performance.

Sent my 180SX to GT-Auto for regular servicing and modifications...

DrifterKao

Nov 30, 2006
SpeedEffect Nissan Sr , RB , VQ specialist tuner.

U will never go wrong! price also reasonable in Sunway area

tell him i intro one...can give discount! hahaha

Hi all sifu,

want to ask, can a Satria Gti throttle body install into a Wira 1.5Gli Efi 2004 (Siemen ECU) ? is there any problem with the idling after install ?

and what kind of improvement can we expect? and normally it cost how much to buy the Gti throttle and installation job ?

Thanks !