Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
this is how the pro drive with a 4g92 sohc wira

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
my previous size is 265 30 19 but unfortunately my supplier does not have the size I required, only have 35 series, no choice had to go for it & the worst part had to remove my 15mm spacers :mad: if not the tyre will hit the fender, even after rolling the fenders twice.

grip on wet & dry tarmac is so so only as mine is a used tyre, I cant afford new though.
Ouch that's even thinner tires leh! Only less than 8 cm sidewall height, absolutely wafer thin!

my previous size is 265 30 19 but unfortunately my supplier does not have the size I required, only have 35 series, no choice had to go for it & the worst part had to remove my 15mm spacers :mad: if not the tyre will hit the fender, even after rolling the fenders twice.

grip on wet & dry tarmac is so so only as mine is a used tyre, I cant afford new though.
Wahlau... You're insane to go that low profile. Why la 19"?

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
wanna ask, how come my sp sport no rating written on thread wear traction etc on outside? or is it written on inside (didnt look inside yet):hmmmm:

If directional pattern, one side of the car will have and one side don't. If Asy pattern then should have. If do not have means tyres for Asian market.

UTQG is a must for tyres sold in US, just like tyre label now in EU, but tyre sold like in Asia do not require such ratings. There are a few tyres that I know do not have this rating. One of them is Yokohama C-Drice 2, I think BS AR-10 and one Ecopia model too do not have the rating.

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
like that mine for asia market

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Yes, some tires don't have the UTQG rating printed out. Tires made in Indonesia for local Indonesia market often are missing this. Long time back my old Dunlop Dignos and Bridgestone Potenza also did not have them.

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
I think mine made in indon

Dear Sifu's

I need some advice as to where I can purchase some detailing tools.

I am currently in the market for a good rotary polisher and some Pads. I've been using the DAS-6 DA but find that even with Meguiars Foam Cutting Pads + #83 I still don't get the level of correction that I want.

Is there any store I can get such detailing supplies? I'm hoping that I can get a Dewalt or 3M machine
but I'll be happy with typical Meguiars stuff.

Please advice :)