What's the next car u gonna get after this?

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Altezza is cool. When I was buying my Airtrek 4 years ago, it was close decision between Airtrek and Altezza. But my wife wanted automatic, so I tested Altezza 210hp BEAMS engine. Automatic was weak as compared to Airtrek with a lot more torque. So I took Airtrek even Altezza looks much more handsome.

I think the best car to get now, considering the HOT TOPIC of the world gonna end in the 3 days disaster, Best car to get is.....

Either we travel to the future to check it out, or just go back 100 years and continue living
and starting all over to get our dream cars.

Maybe to year 1992 where Toyota Supra is still new :biggrin:

Feb 10, 2005
list of cars I've had
1. prelude 1st gen modded to b16 small v with quite a lot of mods
2. proton saga orion modded to vr4 > total lost
3. lancer kotak modded to ca18
4. civic EF 2 doors zc
5. kancil modded to L5 4 piston
6. bmw e28 2.8
7. myvi se 1.3
8. viva 660

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
1. Nissan Sunny 130Y - Grand dad's car pass over
2. Proton Satria - my first car i paid on my own
3. Honda CR-Z - first 100k car

next car i want is an S2000 or DC-5 or GTR33 if thinking bout family, S204, GC8 ver.6, Evoque. Few more models are in arms reach

AvanT

Custom fabricator & CNC machining
Mar 20, 2009
[/QUOTE]

Stutz, that's the same Colt I had too for my 1st car, but it came with 5-speed manual.. =)

---------- Post added at 09:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:19 AM ----------

hi guys,previous owned and now owned car at home.

1.toyota corolla ke20- dad 1st ride then sold off
2. austin mini cooper 1.0c -dad 2nd ride then sold off
3. suzuki jeep jimny 1.0- dad 3rd ride and sold off.
4. suzuki jeep jimny 1.0 convert to 1.3 auto- dad 4th ride ( still have and become mine)
5. kancil 660 auto- dad 5th ride last time then give me drive during college time then sold off
6. proton waja 1.6 manual-sis 1st ride then sold off due dont know how to drive manual in jammed road at kuching.. : )
7. suzuki alto 1.1- sis 2nd ride after waja, fuel efficient but slow pickup during when want exit junction.
8. toyota rav 4 (4 door )- dad 5th ride( still have it and become mine)
9. toyota rav 4 2 door convert to 3s turbo( my ride and project car)

still reconsider to sell off toyota rav 4 4 door or not maybe getting trek r if could. : )
Or maybe put in a 3sgte in the Rav 4??? heheeehe...

Stutz, that's the same Colt I had too for my 1st car, but it came with 5-speed manual.. =)

Or maybe put in a 3sgte in the Rav 4??? heheeehe...[/QUOTE]

3sgte in Rav 4? not worth it me thinks...might as well get Celica ST205 or MR2 :biggrin:

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Bro Advant, there was a few different variants. Mine was 1979 model and it has 1.4L (ORION engine which is similar to Proton Saga's first model engine). :) I had a few mods like Honda Prelude seats, 13" JRD rims, full exhaust. Bosch platinium plugs + 10mm cables and classic K&N top mounted air filter for carburator. It was very cool back then.

AvanT

Custom fabricator & CNC machining
Mar 20, 2009
list of cars I've had
1. prelude 1st gen modded to b16 small v with quite a lot of mods
2. proton saga orion modded to vr4 > total lost
3. lancer kotak modded to ca18
4. civic EF 2 doors zc
5. kancil modded to L5 4 piston
6. bmw e28 2.8
7. myvi se 1.3
8. viva 660
Waah...kaki mod since young...heheee
just wondering, what's with the downsizing trend?
Thanks for your feedback bro 123 =)

zerotian

Sep 23, 2012
Miss the Civic...been googling a lots...now i'm dreaming of 2nd hand evo or STi or V35 Skyline.....but budget only around RM150k....not yet for now...still saving, just a dream anyway....if only can get a 2nd hand GTR R35 at the price????

Jose

Aug 3, 2006
Subang Jaya
1st car and currently still driving is Swift Sport (ZC31S)loving every bits of it,so i think my next car will still be the Swift Sport since the (ZC32S) is around the corner. should be in here by next year.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
1st car and currently still driving is Swift Sport (ZC31S)loving every bits of it,so i think my next car will still be the Swift Sport since the (ZC32S) is around the corner. should be in here by next year.
Great passion for Swift. The Halfway Swift is damn cool! Love the carbon fiber intake.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
I actually also quite interested with the BMW 125i but seems like no one selling here. Only few times saw on the road also, very rare.

kUmUcHaI 11/1

Feb 28, 2010
JB - KL
Going to get R34 definitely after I sell my car.
Since young have been dreaming of getting one. No compromised.

Hi i am currently driving a wira 1.5 mmc, the car CEL somtimes lit and off for quite long already and i beh tahan dy. i got two workshop men, they both telling me is o2 sensor problem. so i would like to ask how much is the price for half cut and new one genuine ( i think i won't go for the new one LOL). i want to chg it because i heard ppl said tht faulty o2sensor,fc higher. i don't know is right or wrong. :wavey: